We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/22
Agoda.com
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Hotels.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/22
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
23
6
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
6
5
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I visited this resort during our team building activity conducted by my institution. This resort is situated inside a Nutmeg plantation, near to Muvattupuzha, Ernakulam. The Conference hall, Dinining hall, and all the amenities are maintained well.A nice place to stay and spend holidays with family and friends.The service provide is very good.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrNeeraj_PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Great value for Money with a very good restaurant and helpful staff. Clean and beautiful gardens and a pleasant swimming pool. They were happy to arrange tours and charges for laundry were very reasonable.
Our room was done every day with care for our things.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank jiminathu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Good resort.swimming pool was excellent.however the room service needs improvement..other facilities like restaurant was above average...non keralite may enjoy more . Worth for one time visit for one day stay

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Rajeev V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Last week-end we were in Cochin and stayed for a couple of days at the Wetzlar Resorts, Muvattupuzha.

It was an amazing experience - this is the perfect week-end getaway for a stressed out soul from Mumbai. The resort is just about a year old - so the property looks beautiful and is very well maintained. It is tucked away about 500 metres from the main road - you drive through a narrow road with beautiful, tiled houses, coconut palms and banana trees swaying gently in the early morning breeze - framing both sides , to reach the resort.

The resort has everything you would look for, in a peaceful week-end getaway. A super beautiful largish pool - not just a rectangular one, but aesthetically designed, with rooms on three sides. Deck chairs and trees ensure you can relax without getting burnt by the heat of the sun.

The food is decent - not the finger-licking-good variety. They made puttu and idiappam on special request for me. And that, of course, was yummy. So was the aappam with stew. The rest of the dishes were passable. But of course, why would you make the mistake of eating puri and aaloo in Cochin?

The ayurvedic spa is awesome.

The landscaping is very pleasant to the eye.

And the rates are very very very reasonable........both for the stay and the food. This place is about an hour's drive from Cochin airport.

A must-visit if you are in Cochin and have a couple of days to spare and want to luxuriate amidst nature and enjoy two days of bliss doing simply nothing.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Shilu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We were looking forward to this place after reading all the reviews. We stayed for one night in low season so it was raining so we couldn't really avail ourselves of the swimming pool. But the decor was really strange and our room was very small and damp. Since it was low season and there were hardly any guests, I would suggest for them to upgrade people since it is a relatively new place, and provide guests with a better experience. The food was all good except for the beef fry but the wait was very long even if we were the only guests.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Manka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews