We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
120
109
52
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
120
109
52
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course in great shape my husband and i north georgia spa holes whirlpool fall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2020

We were very happy with our stay at the Kingwood Resort. The customer service was excellent! Even though the winery was closed they arranged a private tasting for us. My husband loved the golf course. The rooms are old but they were very clean and comfortable. I wish the restaurant had been open it looked like a very nice dining room. All of the staff that we encountered were very pleasant and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ruffles23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2020

COVID has definitely had its impact, and Kingwood is making every effort to create a wonderful experience. With another couple, we booked a two night/two rounds of golf deal and stayed an extra night. We checked in one day, played golf for two, and left after the third night because of bad weather moving in. Without bad weather, would have stayed another day/night to enjoy the area. Although an older resort, it was clean and very comfortable. Small refrigerator was very adequate....since they are unable to have the restaurant open or provide food on site during the week, a microwave would be nice, but not necessary. The customer service was OUTSTANDING!! Mike even had our carts by our room in the morning!
The course was in beautiful shape, although beware, for elderly [we are 81], high handicappers, it is a challenge with many hills, elevated greens, and lovely bubbling brooks running along or through many of the holes....take extra balls. Our adjoining patios were perfect for cocktail hour, and the rooms with king bed was big enough for the card table we took for games at night....all to keep us COVID safe. They do not provide daily room service to protect guests and staff, but daily replenishment of any linens or other amenities desired are available. Plenty of restaurants near by. One drawback, in one of the rooms, people walking above and TV on could be softly heard below. Not sure what it would be like with children or others making loud noises. We would definitely return.

Room tip: Lower units are easier to move items in and out, but check to see who may be above.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda Hadsall, General Manager at Kingwood Resort & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so glad yall chose to stay with us here at Kingwood. Yall were such a delight and we hope you come back to see us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

My husband and I stayed 2 nights on the Sip-Stay & Play package. The course is in great shape, very beautiful and fun to play - especially #12!!!! (see photo) Although it was busy, it was nicely spaced out, and lots of rolling hills and landscaping to make you feel secluded. Our room was comfortable, and came equipped with a small single use coffee pot, and refrigerator. Bed linens were really nice, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was old, but had plenty of hot water, with lots of towels. The wine tasting room is BEAUTIFUL, and has a great view. Service everywhere on property was very friendly, and always helpful. The restaurant and spa were closed, but that didn't keep us from having a great time at the wine tasting room where there was live music on Saturday at 3pm. The bar was open, but only until 6pm. Overall we were extremely happy with this trip and will look forward to booking another trip when the fall leaves start to turn in just a few weeks.

Room tip: We stayed on first floor so it was easy to pull the golf cart up to the door. Pool area may be loud during the summer hours.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyRella_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda Hadsall, Guest Services / Front Office at Kingwood Resort & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Thank you so much for your very kind words. We do appreciate both of you and your kind words. The leaf color is starting to pop so we will look forward to see you back here in our North Georgia Mountains very soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020

Kingwood Country Club & Resort was a very pleasant surprise! We booked our stay through Groupgolfer.com. The room was beautiful with a nice balcony. The staff was most accommodating and anxious to please.
Due to limited hours due to COVID, we did not get to experience the restaurant, but we did get to enjoy the bar and the friendly bartender.
The golf course was amazing!
We certainly would consider this location again!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2020

Worse trip of my life. Spa is covered in mold, food is terrible and service is so RUDE!!!! I rather sleep in a tent in the freezing rain than stay here. The management will not help. So rude. Run away

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maryeluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews