We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (5,853)
Filter reviews
5,853 results
Traveller rating
1,118
2,212
1,651
583
289
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,118
2,212
1,651
583
289
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general store gift shop the main lodge post office national park indoor pool close to bryce canyon two sinks visiting bryce hotel restaurant shuttle bus beds were comfortable fridge and microwave coffee maker road trip lakeview rodeo
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 5,853 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

BW Plus Ruby's Inn is very conveniently located to Bryce Canyon N. P. And there is a shuttle stop at the Inn if you don't care to drive into the park. The room was clean and nice, and the beds comfortable. The hotel has some of everything, including indoor pool, exercise room, conference rooms, vintage photo shop, trading post, grocery store, horseback and trail rides sign-up-desk right in the lobby, etc. The room rates are very reasonable given the close proximity to Bryce Canyon N.P. Our only disappointment was that some type of breakfast was not included with the room, as is the norm at most Best Western hotels. They due offer a very extensive breakfast buffet for $11.99 each for adults, but one may not want that big of a breakfast, and we were told there was no ala carte menu available. Overall good value and great location.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gdccouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel was very convenient to Bryce NP. It was a 15 minute drive to the entrance, and the park shuttle picks up right outside. There is a park ticket booth too, so you can pay your entrance fee at the hotel. The hotel has a HUGE general store that carries everything (food, toiletries, souvenirs, and hiking gear). The lobby also has a kiosk that sells liquor. The rooms were no frills, but they were clean. Plus the WiFi worked well!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Laura873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The restaurant offered a variety of both buffet and menu items. Food was good. Breakfast buffet was the best. Our servers were absolutely wonderful (Michael for dinner and Jay for breakfast). Both were very attentive, laid back and friendly. Made our experience so much nicer, especially since we had just experienced a "not so friendly" encounter with the hotel manager. Hotel room was exceptionally clean and was comfortable, just not what we had reserved. Manager was not willing to give even the slightest discount or offer to make it right. Very disappointed in not pleasing the customer. Jay and Michael made up for her lack of friendliness. BTW... workout facility was nice and a total gym.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi tub in internet pic is not what you necessarily get.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcm1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Busy hotel complex with restaurant, general store. Multiple buildings, busy.
After a long Travel dat it was nice to just walk into restaurant with offerings buffet or menu options including salad bar.
General store carried everything including souvenirs, groceries, camping gear and some electronics.
Dispensed park shuttle I formation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

There is a lot to be said for the rebuilt historic Ruby's Inn. Originally built over a century ago, razed by fire in 1984 and then rebuilt, Ruby's current incarnation is the hub for many Bryce area tourist activities from bus, ATV, and bicycle tours to horseback and helicopter rides to rodeo tickets. Located right outside Bryce Canyon NP, at Ruby's you will want for nothing with all-day-all-you-can-eat buffets and all-you-can-buy souvenir shops within just a few yards. The indoor pool and hottub are a nice addition if not too busy.

We went early in the season (mid April) so Ruby's wasn't terribly busy and the staff was professional and friendly.

We stayed in the Lakeview Lodge and while the motel-style rooms were clean, they were unusually noisy (throughout the evening we could hear luggage rolling around, doors closing, floors squeaking, showers, the ice machine, etc). Fortunately, we are deep sleepers so it wasn't a big deal.

Overall, we were not sorry that we picked Ruby's; however, it is not a particularly tranquil place and might be better suited to larger families, tour groups, and reunions.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Banks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews