We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$191
ExpediaUS$191
Hotels.comUS$191
FindHotelUS$191
eDreamsUS$191
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,385)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveller rating
854
268
125
80
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
854
268
125
80
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake lanier lake houses beautiful resort conference center recommend this resort fire pit great weekend breakfast buffet family vacation bullfrog wedding retreat accommodations waterpark bellman valet atlanta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2022 via mobile

My family had a great time!! We will return!! Relaxing and playing!! The entire staff was very nice and our room was very clean!! Totally recommend if you are looking for a unique family vacay!! Check out Sidneys for breakfast they have a great selection and the bullfrog dine was awesome definitely try the Mexican Street !!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gatormom0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan McNulty, Revenue Management at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2022

Gatormom0911,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and fellow travelers! We're delighted to know you enjoyed your stay (and the Mexican Street Corn!) We certainly hope you'll return soon. Summer is just around the corner and a great time of year to take advantage of the many activities we have on the Islands. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2022 via mobile

The service from the staff was outstanding! The wait staff went out of their way for the children. Very friendly and accommodating of requests. The food was very good and wonderful prices. Hotel was beautiful and the views are amazing…. It was a great weekend for a quick family fun day at snow island and a relaxing evening and dinner and breakfast at the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Go28889499757
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan McNulty, Revenue Management at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Go28889499757,

Thank you for the excellent review and all the compliments to our team. We look forward to sharing this feedback with them! We're glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Lanier Islands the next time your travels bring you this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2022

The staff is awesome. the hotel is fabulous and the view is breath taking. The only drawback was that your only option for food was the hotel unless you wanted to drive 30 minutes away because the Margaritaville area restaurant closed at 5 which was crazy and the winter park is only open on Fridays and Saturdays

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan McNulty, Revenue Management at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Julia M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We're delighted to know you enjoyed you stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Islands soon! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2022

The experience was amazing and I will definitely be back on a personal trip. I was there for business and did not get to enjoy all of the amenities. The property is beautiful. Well done Legacy! Kudos to you~!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SmoochesGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan McNulty, Revenue Management at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2022

Dear SmoochesGA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers! We're delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2022

We stayed in one of the lakehouses for three nights in January. My kids range from ages 4-7. Based on the website and the space, it seems like this resort would have multiple activities; however, the website lists nothing. I thought maybe once we arrived we would be pleasantly surprised by offerings at the resort but their online listings are correct. If you are looking for a quiet, secluded winter vacation - this is your place. However, if you are looking for a resort with activities, this is not a great destination in the winter. Overall, the grounds are stunning and you will get a lot of peaceful quiet! Just make sure you have your expectations set correctly!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan McNulty, Revenue Management at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2022

Dear Holly S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We're delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews