We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Expedia
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,385)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveller rating
854
268
125
80
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
854
268
125
80
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake lanier lake houses beautiful resort conference center recommend this resort fire pit great weekend breakfast buffet family vacation bullfrog wedding retreat accommodations waterpark bellman valet atlanta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2021

The overall setting and landscape of this resort is stunning. Fantastic property itself. We stayed at the cabins adjacent to lodge area so a small walk of golf cart ride to amenities. Understand that you’ll be walking and hauling luggage up stairs if not on the main level. Decor in rooms was early 80’s and room needed fresh paint, but the beds were excellent and cleaning was acceptable. Took forever for the water to heat up for taking a shower and little water pressure to boot. Loved the gym with TRX set up. Buffet in the mornings was very good (real biscuits and homemade gravy that was worth the calories). Staff was pleasant and helpful. Dining at Bullfrogs at night was spotty for food quality (they were understaffed so that was a challenge too). We were there midweek so felt like it was very isolated and little to do in wintertime. I’d return in more temperate weather and meet up with friends, but stay at the main lodge or figure out how to rent a camper and stay at their RV campground as the setups were great with stunning lake views. Overall experience was a B+.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REalgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan Mcnulty, Revenue Management at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Thank you for this review! We're glad you enjoyed the scenery of Lanier Islands, and the excellent breakfast buffet at Sidney's. We value all the feedback we receive, and we will pass this along internally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2021

Enjoyed our one night stay for a wedding. Only participated in activities related to the wedding so cannot comment on available activities.Reception food was good and no complaints about staff. Early check in was accommodated. Late night noises in the hall and above us did disrupt our sleep. Pricey accommodations for a room to sleep in; it would be better value if you could enjoy all the resort had to offer.

Date of stay: November 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rx2travelAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan Mcnulty, Revenue Management at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Thank you for this great review - we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Lanier Islands and the wedding hosted here! We host weddings of any size, year-round. We thank you for the feedback about the issues you encountered and we will pass this along internally. We hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2021

Have tried 3 times this morning just to get thru to reservations....their system disconnects you after 2 rings... very poor......... and this is after our group has already spent $2200 for the NYE party at the lodge!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mbe1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan Mcnulty, Revenue Management at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2021

Hello -

We apologize for any difficulties you have experienced, and have been working with our phone provider to address the call drops issue. Feel free to reach out to me personally by calling the hotel's main line and I am happy to assist!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2021

Great stay! We had a great experience in Bullfrogs with Alex, Nikki, and Robert. All great people who took care of us for our anniversary! Let's get the bugs under control and you'll be 5 stars everywhere!

Date of stay: November 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan Mcnulty, Revenue Management at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2021

Thank you for this review! We've passed this along internally for our team to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2021

This is a beautiful, clean resort where one can take a quick and peaceful break...less than hour away from metro ATL. Staff was friendly. Rooms were spacious and very clean, with nice amenities. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chefmarc2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan Mcnulty, Revenue Management at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Thank you for this great review! We're glad you got the chance to experience our resort, and the service our team provides. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews