We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
ExpediaUS$189
Hotels.comUS$189
EtripUS$154
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
209
81
25
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
209
81
25
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean meeting room breakfast bar would stay again desk georgia interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2021

This room was by far the worse one I have ever stayed in. The curtains were ripped and stained. They gave us a connected room to a man/women storing so loud through the wall. Also you could here the entire conversation from hallway to their room next to ours. We asked to be switched and they said they could not they were booked solid but yet rooms were still listed on website. We bought swim suits for indoors pool that we could not utilize, something they should advise people if we renting a room. They pool was completely booked up. Then we came down at 9am for “breakfast” for not one item to be left. So we are currently at the McDonald’s down the street at 9:40. When we asked for a different room and was denied we asked for our money back and they denied that as well, said their gm would have to be asked but she was certain it would be denied as well. Mind you we came to them about these concerns only 2 mins after entering room. Save your money and enjoy your trip skip this hotel. Pics of breakfast bar was at 9:50. Ps use stairs Elevator is so slow lines form and we were told by others they were broken and they have been taking stairs all day. So three flights of stairs with a torn meniscus was fun.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank W8456TPtanyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis Stevens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. The staff at the Fairfield by Marriott Mall of Georgia prides ourselves on top-notch customer service and clean rooms. We are very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the team. It does appear that breakfast was out until 9:50am when it should have been out until 10am. We have taken measures to enhance the breakfast in the mornings and will have a dedicated breakfast associate to help maintain quantities at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

This is a newer hotel with an updated lobby.
There was trash in the hall when we checked in at 3:30. The room was sparsely furnished and the bathroom was horrible. Didn’t even have a hair dryer. Not to my cleanliness standards particularly during COVID.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ladycat1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis Stevens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. The staff at the Fairfield by Marriott Mall of Georgia prides ourselves on top-notch customer service and clean rooms. We are very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the team. Cleanliness is very important to us and we have taken several precautions during these times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed here one night for a soccer tournament and we were very pleased with the accommodations. We felt that the room was very clean and were impressed with the COVID precautions that the hotel took. The pool was open and you could go for 45 minutes at a time with cleaning occurring each hour. Also, breakfast was a grab and go style at the front desk; muffin, yogurt, fruit, granola bar and a drink. Location was great, too—near all the Mall of Georgia attractions. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 550kellyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis Stevens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you550kellyt for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. The staff is delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with out Covid precautions. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Buford!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2020

We stayed here because of a family funeral. They let us in the room early, allowed a later check out, and put out a moving card with flowers for our loss. We appreciate all you did. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis Stevens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank Deb B for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. We are sorry about your loss and appreciate you all choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Excellent room. Very clean lobby. Excellent breakfast, cooked fresh daily and restocked as needed. Coffee available in lobby 24 hours, fresh. Staff if very friendly and very helpful. If you are in the area, I highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jerroldr256
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis Stevens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you jerroldr256 for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. The staff is delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Buford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews