We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
SpringHill Suites
US$173
View deal
Booking.comUS$173
FindHotelUS$173
ExpediaUS$173
Hotels.comUS$173
EtripUS$173
Agoda.comUS$173
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
80
63
41
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
63
41
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt rooms are spacious breakfast area the hotel staff desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2019

The hotel is fine but dated. It needs an update. The rooms are old and felt a bit creepy. The location is fine, it's across from the mall. You can walk to a few restaurants as well. I would not really want to stay here again. You could hear noise outside, there was no view. I also had a bunch of random hairs in the shower.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SahilB422, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear RussellKP,

Thank you so much for taking your time and doing a feedback for us. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience regarding your stay with us. We will use your feedback to find tune our operations so that we can provide better accommodations in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019

Highlights and Watchouts ...

+
Spacious
Marriott standard offerings
Gym ok
Breakfast ok
Proximity to Mall

- (Murphys law has struck here)
Thin walls by design (had a room directly above entrance and could hear every suitcase being dragged).
Shower / Telephone did not work (got fixed on day 2).

Room tip: Avoid rooms close to entrance, elevator
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaeln297
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SahilB422, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear Michaeln297,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We will use your feedback to find tune our operations and make improvements and adjustments. Thank you for also staying with us at our hotel. We hope to serve you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and this is definetly a 5/5 experience. Great friendly staff, awsome room and overall a great experience. Booked through hotwire and got it for 77 a night. We definetly lucked out. Great experience!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kelvino763
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SahilB422, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia.

Thank you for also giving us wonderful feedback. We at the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia hope you choose us again to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Buford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2019

This hotel was great. Literally the whole entire staff was friendly, welcoming and wanted to do everything to make your stay feel like home. I stayed twice and definitely recommend this hotel. The breakfast was great. Check in is very smooth and the front desk is very knowledgeable about where great food and night life is. Lance Was an outstanding gentleman from check out to check in. He helped me get a great rate AGAIN and recognized my voice on the phone when I called to reserve a room for the second time. The GM Sahil is also great and treats you like a friend. This is and will we the only hotel I visit when traveling back to Buford. Thanks to the whole staff for making my stay feel at home.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelvee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SahilB422, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Dear Travelvee23,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Buford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Recent trip back from FL. Made reservation but plans changed. Wasn't able to make reservation changes based on plans changing as there was a 2 day cancelation requirement. Not too sure why this was the case as there is nothing special about this property. yes, it is across the street from the Mall of GA, but there are other hotels in the area. Anyway, Jazz the hotel clerk couldn't have been more helpful. Out room had the distinct smell of Indian food. Not bad if you are eating Indian, but not when you are staying the room without eating it! Jazz spayed deodorant in the room. Helped some but the refrigerator in room 401 still had the distinct odor. Plus there was mold around the A/C units that needed to be cleaned. So, just an average property that needs some attention at least in that room!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bear H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SahilB422, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Bear H,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for staying with us during your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia.

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel housekeeping team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver better guest experience.

Once again thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia and we look forward to serving you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews