We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
421
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
421
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hummingbird room other guests wonderful hosts french toast front porch springer mountain get away thought of everything breakfast was amazing highly recommend this b b porch swing both mornings breakfast each morning downtown blue ridge relaxing getaway fire pit outdoor activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We were visiting Georgia for the first time and tried to spend some time on the coast, in cities and in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Aska Lodge was a perfect spot from which to explore the mountains. Starting with a wonderful breakfast with interesting guests and ending the day with a bonfire or sitting on our deck, our visit to the mountains could not have been better. Thanks to Mary Jo and Bob for their hospitality and recommendations of excellent restaurants and places to see.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

A fantastic place to stay!
Very peaceful, natural surrounding area and nevertheless near by the town.
The hospitality of Mary Jo and Bob was great and their breakfast was delicious.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerdi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

From the moment we walked in the door, our stay at Aska Lodge was the very best B&B experience ever. Innkeepers Mary Jo and Bob are naturals for the hospitality business, and we felt like we were actually guests in their home, rather than customers. The breakfast was delicious, and every detail was planned for and handled beautifully. Bob is a very entertaining host and Mary Jo is a warm and gracious hostess. We'll be back!

Joe and Susan M.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We had a short but enjoyable visit with Bob & Mary Jo. Great views, close to town, directions online made it easy to find. Now we are looking to buy in the area

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Would highly recomend. Delicious food and excellent rooms and service. Great value.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews