We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
418
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
418
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hummingbird room other guests wonderful hosts french toast get away springer mountain thought of everything breakfast was amazing porch swing highly recommend this b b both mornings downtown blue ridge breakfast each morning relaxing getaway outdoor activities fire pit beautiful area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

From the moment we walked in the door, our stay at Aska Lodge was the very best B&B experience ever. Innkeepers Mary Jo and Bob are naturals for the hospitality business, and we felt like we were actually guests in their home, rather than customers. The breakfast was delicious, and every detail was planned for and handled beautifully. Bob is a very entertaining host and Mary Jo is a warm and gracious hostess. We'll be back!

Joe and Susan M.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We had a short but enjoyable visit with Bob & Mary Jo. Great views, close to town, directions online made it easy to find. Now we are looking to buy in the area

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Would highly recomend. Delicious food and excellent rooms and service. Great value.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The Aska Lodge was absolutely wonderful! My husband and I stayed at Aska Lodge for a relaxing weekend getaway in Feb. 2012. Innkeepers Bob and Mary Jo were wonderful and so very kind. Upon arrival, we were greeted in a warm, welcoming manner. The most delicious peanut butter, oatmeal, chocolate chip cookies awaited us along with a fire in the fireplace and nice relaxing music. The Jessica Lynn room was beautiful and included the most comfortable bed and a jacuzzi tub. Each thoughtful detail was greatly appreciated from the bath salts, robes, extra blankets, magazines, and the list goes on. The main floor had a library with books, games, and references for local activities, shops, and restaurants. Snacks and drinks were readily available throughout the stay. Mary Jo made the most delicious sweet potato pancakes with blueberry syrup and bacon. Our only regret is not staying more than one night :) We cannot wait to visit the Aska Lodge again.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Me and my daughters stayed at the Aska Lodge a few weeks ago. We were looking for a quiet getaway, a mother daughter girl scout bonding trip, away from city life. The reviews of Aska Lodge seemed great and I booked it based on that. From the moment we walked through the door, I knew I had made the right choice. The lodge was beautifully decorated with Christmas and holiday decorations and was extremely cozy, comfortable and inviting. Sitting on the porch wrapped in a blanket watching the sunrise while sipping coffee, roasting marshmallows by a campfire and seeing the night stars, eating a snack and cookie from their bar, playing with their dear dog Abby, awaking at 7am to the aroma of fresh brewed coffee, playing games and reading by the fireplace....we had many great experiences while we stayed there. Our room was very comfortable and we visited a waterfall nearby and walked by the Toccoa river, based on their recommendations which was great fun. Our Jessie Lynn room was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were extremely delicious, maybe a tad bit small for us, because we are huge breakfast eaters. But very nice especially the sweet potato pancakes with home grown blueberries in sauce. Both Mary Jo and Bob are extremely kind, very helpful and welcoming, and have built up the lodge with very personal attention to details. We came away from the Aska Lodge with fond memories of the wonderful and peaceful time that we enjoyed.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neelok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews