We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
415
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
415
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hummingbird room other guests wonderful hosts french toast front porch springer mountain get away thought of everything porch swing wrap around porch rooms are comfortable downtown blue ridge spent nights wonderful breakfast each morning outdoor activities beautiful area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We have been to the Aska Lodge several times but never during the holidays. Mary Jo and Bob have decorated the lodge with a snowman theme. The collection is bountiful and very creatively arranged from fireplace mantel to a piano covered in "snow" and "snow people." Everywhere you look there are snow people from fanciful to exquisite. We enjoyed spending time looking at each one in amazement. Even outside our favorite room there were more welcoming snow people. As usual, breakfast was fabulous. We have never had the same breakfast twice. This time it was caramel eggnog french toast. Extra yummy! Mary Jo and Bob have succeeded in making this B&B a superb mountain retreat.

Room tip: All rooms are delightful. Read the descriptions on the website to pick the one that fits your needs best.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgrantpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We spent 4 nights at the Aska Lodge and words are hard to describe how wonderful this B&B is. Let me start my saying Mary Jo and Bob are kind, friendly and caring. The Lodge is amazing. We were there at Christmas time so it was decorated for the occassion. I loved it. The furnishings are beautiful, the rooms large (ours was very large!!) and lovely. We stayed in the Rachel Victoria room. We peeked in the other rooms and all look warm, cozy and beautiful. The breakfast every morning was such a treat! It was awesome. There were snacks and homemade cookies available in the gathering room as well as hot cocoa, coffee and a small refridgerator of sodas if wanted. It was such a warm comfortable place, we wore our sweat pants, T-shirts and socks to the gathering room and snuggled to the warm fire in the fireplace! The other guests did too! We were all 'at home'. :-) We *will* be back and we will definately tell our family and friends about Aska Lodge. We can't imagine staying anywhere else in Blue Ridge now. We felt sad to leave! We found Aska Lodge on Trip Advisor and the reviews convinced us to book there. All said is true to the word. We are glad to have new friendships with Mary Jo and Bob. Look forward to the next trip there!

Room tip: We stayed in the Rachel Victoria room. This room is large with a fantastic view. Had a King Bed and a Daybed with a slide out trundle below. All the rooms are upstairs so the deck looks out to the mountains with two chairs and binoculars for bird watching. Decorated lovely. Bright and sunny. Slept good. It was quiet. We peeked into the Jessica Lynn room and it too has a King Bed. We plan to book that one next time to give it a try. It has a big jacuzzi tub in there!
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNKNBenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My husband and I spent a few days in the north Georgia area and stayed at the Aska Lodge. It is warm and friendly with all the comforts of a well run B & B. We enjoyed exploring the town of Blue Ridge and other small towns in the area.
Coming home to homemade cookies and tea was a treat. We are planning a "Leaf" trip next fall. Thank you Mary Jo and Bob for your thoughtful hospitality.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanneH754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Make sure you follow their directions to this wonderful B&B as it is off the beaten path but actually not very far from the town of Blue Ridge. It is a rustic looking lodge with all the modern comforts and our hosts, Mary Joe and Bob were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious. We were pleasantly suprised to find a really good NY style pizza in Blue Jeans in town.

Room tip: We had a corner room with a large wrap around deck with a swing and chairs that was perfect for birdwatching and/or reading.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garden4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We spent a few nights with friends at the Aska Lodge in Blue Ridge, GA in mid October of 2011. What a wonderful place! We have been to B&B's many times and this was one of the best. The location is close to town yet very secluded with a gorgeous mountain view. Of course the fall foliage was spectacular as well as the fall decor touches that Mary Jo had placed in the lodge. The rooms are great-2 very large rooms and 2 nicely sized rooms. One of the rooms even has an in room jacuzzi for 2! Breakfasts are the best we've ever had at a B&B. Bob and Mary Jo were available and became quick friends to us all. The Saturday evening marshmellow roast around the firepit was the best! The beds are deep and comfortable with exquisite sheets. There isn't one thoughtful detail that has been missed. We loved the Aska Lodge and will definitely recommend it to others.

Room tip: The Jessica Lyn room is huge-has an in room separate whirlpool tub for 2 and the the 2 smaller rooms have their own private porches.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wulfie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews