We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious but Disappointing”
Review of Armando's Pizzeria

Armando's Pizzeria
Get food delivered
Ranked #68 of 328 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Husband and I stopped for lunch. While the lasagna was delicious, the portion was very small. I understand that nicer restaurants tend to make smaller portions but this was the size of a deck of cards . 13.95, no salad, no bread. Luckily my husband shared some of his pizza which also was delicious

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spinosol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2021

We had lunch at Armando’s today. Arrived 2pm. Order taken at 2:05. Food did not arrive until 3pm! Was never offered even bread, until we asked for it at 2:50, nor were we given an explanation or told that there was a delay in the kitchen, until we asked at 2:50. After the meal, when we spoke to the manager and asked how he would feel if he went to a restaurant and it took 55 minutes for your food to arrive, he did not apologize or offer to comp anything. Merely said, well, we were very busy today. And then promised to have a word with our waiter. Not acceptable! We will not return.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

Food was fantastic. Service was attentive and professional. Cleanliness definitely needs to be stepped up. Table was still in need of another wipe down after we were seated. 1 water glass still had lip marks on it. My husbands rolled silverware had left over food stuck on it and his wine glass also had something stuck to the inside of it. If we were strictly rating on cleanliness this would have been a very poor experience.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Claymie531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

Great food, great service, great location, great decor, great prices. Filet was great. Wine was great.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank phelpsusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

Two couples for dinner.

Food was mediocre. Wait staff a little snippy.

Our appetizer of fried Calamari was very greasy, with residual grease on the plate.

Two specials of Tortellini were not as advertised and the pasta was tough as if it was several days old.

A third entree of “Mac and cheese” was bland.

The fourth entree was a special consisting of trout stuffed with crabmeat over a bed of broccoli/Parmesan risotto. It was outstanding. The fish was seasoned and cooked to perfection, as was the risotto.

Honestly, the trout special seemed to have come from a different restaurant when compared with the other three entrees.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank YYZ2HHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Armando's Pizzeria also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Armando's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.