We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Venice Florida”

Cassariano Italian Eatery
Reserve with OpenTable
Cassariano Italian Eatery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 257 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Nassau Rd
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

This is the second visit . We were not disappointed. The food is always good. The wine is priced reasonable. Fun place to people watch !
We spent the xmas holiday here. Beautiful Holiday Spirit.

Thank SarahE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Owner at Cassariano Italian Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Sarah, thanks for your great review about your return visit! We are delighted to hear that the food and wine have been good and you enjoyed your meals. We hope you’ll join us again next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 201 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2017

We have eaten here half a dozen times in the last six months. We have always had a wonderful experience. We've tried veal, eggplant and numerous pasta dishes, and everything has been superb. It is pricey for this area, but this is one of the few restaurants I've been to that has been consistently good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mamanaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Owner at Cassariano Italian Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Thank you so much for your review and for your continued patronage. We strive to impress with our Italian cuisine, so we are delighted to hear that you’ve enjoyed a variety of different pasta dishes, the veal and eggplant. We look forward to serving you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Nice setting with good service. I had scallops with asparagus risotto and my husband had duck risotto both were very tasty. Although we did enjoy our meal we thought it was overpriced and for this reason we would not visit again - there are plenty more good restaurants around that are better value.

Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Great meals had by all of us. Slow on the service due to high snowbird season but to be expected. Highly recommend but too overpriced.

Thank Luvn_Life_in_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Owner at Cassariano Italian Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Thanks for the 5-star review! We are delighted that you all had great meals and understand the typical winter crowds. We hope you’ll join us again soon for a quieter evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Wonderful food !! Great Menu expertly prepared and served !! Located on the quaint Venice Downtown area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Owner at Cassariano Italian Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Elizabeth, thank you so very much for your kind compliments! We are so glad you could join us for a wonderful meal and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cassariano Italian Eatery also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cassariano Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing