We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Add this to your list in Venice”

Crow's Nest Restaurant & Marina
Ranked #17 of 260 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Venice's Waterfront Landmark since 1976 serving the area's finest fresh seafood, hand-cut steaks and classic cocktails overlooking our Marina, the Intracoastal Waterway and The Gulf of Mexico.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is one of our top 3 places to go for a special occasion and It's been excellent every time. The menu is excellent and quality of food is top notch. I always get a seafood entree but they have steak, chicken, etc. also. Prices are medium/high but it is worth it.
Also, you get to watch the boats coming and going to the Gulf of Mexico.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tojono3924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 2,050 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Tried 5 of the small plates at lunch. Everything was great. Returned on Saturday night for dinner. Again everything’s was superb. We were even raving about the side dishes. We had seafood and wanting to return to try their steaks as I heard they are great as well! Recommend this to everyone and suggest reservations be made.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JackVaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Such a great spot, you must make a reservation in order to sit upstairs. The view is great you see the entire north jetty waterway, lovely atmosphere. Small, cosy, food was very good, great presentation. Staff was excellent very attentive, very professional. Highly recommend this place, hidden gem. Parking was tough.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank canada47Toronto_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Went to Crowe’s Nest for lunch. It was crowded but seated right away. Clean and modern. They have their business model working really well. Seated right at the window but anywhere would have been fine. Restaurant is on the intercostal. Michelle was our waitress. She was spot on. Really great server. Very professional. Drinks came right out. Food came out on time. I highly recommend. Great value, food and service.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Chasman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice. Can eat in the tavern-some beautiful stained glass pieces on the windows, dining room or outside-nice view of the water. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. New England clam chowder-best I've had (including eat I make):and soup b of the day, carrot bisque-sounds weird, best excellent. Excellent conk fritters and grouper bites. Parking is limited. Would recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank joeypz3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crow's Nest Restaurant & Marina also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Crow's Nest Restaurant & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing