We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia
Booking.com
BilmarBeachResort
US$409
US$348
View Deal
SAVE US$61
Hotels.comUS$409
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,764)
Filter reviews
2,764 results
Traveller rating
1,636
764
219
77
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,636
764
219
77
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sloppy joes across the street resort fee paddle boards within walking distance per day live music stove top hot tub drug store the penthouse great resort watch the sunset long walk ocean view gulf of mexico spring break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,764 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love spending a week here every February!! I ride my bicycle, enjoy terrific seafood and the second to none sunsets. Publix is a short walk, the beach is almost private. Get a room with a Gulf view. You will be treated like gold!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 837rodneyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde Smith, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Rodney, thank you for once again choosing the Bilmar Beach Resort for your Treasure Island getaway. Biking both in the local beach area and on the nearby Pinellas Trail is a great way to see the area at your own pace. With 90% of our rooms beachfront it is hard to miss our world class sunsets. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love a property that you can park your car, and walk to everything for the whole time you’re here. Restaurants, Grocery store, and anything else required, we’re all within walking distance. Have been here before, and will continue to return,. Thank you see you next time!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cliff191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde Smith, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your history and satisfaction of the Bilmar with your fellow travelers. Our repeat guests have been such an important part of our success over the past years and especially over the past 10 months. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit. Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reservations were easy, check-in staff were fast and courteous, the property was clean and well maintained, the rooms were modern, the WIFI was strong, and the staff very friendly. We had a beach accessible room and it was great! Recommend highly!

Room tip: Rooms on the west side have a great view of the Gulf of Mexico
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Service
1  Thank glenz32827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde Smith, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Glenz, thank you for choosing the Bilmar for your beach getaway and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Our WIFI was completely upgraded in June of last year to ensure a great signal throughout the resort. With people working, learning and playing on-line we believed the investment was needed. We appreciate your generous comments for our hard working team members. They are the success of the Bilmar and your compliment will be shared with them. Please come back soon. Sincerely, Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Very disappointed in the vacation accomodations and poor communication from the Bilmar. We paid over $2,300 for a week there, were never informed before arrival there would be very noisy construction on the pool below all week, we were not informed of the amenties charge and were told with booking there was a full stove, which was not (just top burners)...assumed so many other things would be a part of the kitchen, because everywhere we have ever stayed, had the "basics". Asked for a few more clothes racks and none were available, constant noise flapping on the roof above all night and day with any wind, etc. Requested twice to speak to the GM and as of yet, have not heard back from him...overall, most dissappointing place we have ever stayed for the money paid

Room tip: do not go by what the call center tells you your room is like
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morebeyondthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde Smith, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest, I am sincerely sorry your stay did not meet your expectations or normal standards. I apologize i was not aware you had requested to speak with me. The pool renovation was scheduled for the end of last year and for a variety of reasons was delayed until early January. I do apologize the noise disturbed your visit. I am not sure why anyone would offer a room with a stave. We have only 1 room with a stove in the resort and it had been booked for quite a while. We have discussed this with our reservations team and will avoid this error in the future. Two thirds of our rooms and suites have the stove top burner and should be fully stocked for a party of 4. I hope anything lacking was quickly restocked for your use. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and take any failures very seriously. Your experience will be shared with our team members in an effort to deliver the service we are known for by most of our valued guests. Again, my sincere apology.
Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

The Bilmar exceeded my expectations. The employees were very attentive and helpful. Our room was perfect, with a gorgeous view of the beach! While one pool is being renovated, the other pool/hot tub were big enough and we enjoyed them! This hotel takes COVID safety measures seriously, which I really appreciated! The location is perfect. We walked to breakfast and dinner at nearby restaurants. Just a perfect girls’ weekend getaway!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Molly5kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde Smith, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Thank you for choosing the Bilmar Beach Resort for your girl's weekend. Our goal is to truly exceed our guest's expectations and we will celebrate achieving that during your visit. Thank you for recognizing our efforts to the COVID safety protocols. The comfort and safety of our guest and team members is paramount for our company. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews