We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
99
34
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
34
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen point of rocks offers plenty larger pool next year master bedroom maintenance guy time share the living room furniture been coming here for years week stay wonderful week spring break south end twin beds washer and dryer short walk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

With two pools, the ocean and wonderful well appointed units - its the best family vacation value around. Note that we are looking for places with children as we bring our grandkids 8 and 11 this year. The pools are NEVER overcrowded - but enough other children that they can quickly make friends. Close enough to walk to Orange Octopus ice cream deli or other for other needs, but everybody there are repeat customers. We prefer the 2nd unit - there is one tall one right on the beach, or the second one which is more private with a bigger pool. Maybe 15 steps further from the ocean - and the pools are NOT chlorine so kids can stay a long time without red eyes. Just plain perfect. Not a honeymoon, college kid get away - but a family jewel for sure!

Room Tip: We like rooms in the 200 building best - bigger pool, ping pong table, more families
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank canadienseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, General Manager at Siesta Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi canadienseagull,
We really appreciate your great feedback and are so glad your family had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have been staying at Siesta Sands for several years. It is in a great location at the south end of the key. Several restaurants and bars are walkable, which is critical during busy season. We have always stayed in the back "time share" building. We like that we can see our kids from the condo and it is only one story up. The beds have not been all that comfortable the past few years - it may be time to look at replacing those. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, General Manager at Siesta Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Joshua H,
We're so glad you and the family had a terrific stay. We will look into the beds in your room and get them on the schedule for replacement. We look forward to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We had another wonderful week at Siesta Sands. The beachfront unit we had is very nice. My friend had never been before and she was very impressed. The staff make the trip special every time we go. They go out of their way to accommodate special requests. We needed special help with the sheet and towel exchanges and it was no problem at all. Beach services are friendly.

Room Tip: There are good views from all the units but the beachfront units are superb.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard66206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, General Manager at Siesta Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Richard66206,
We are so happy to have been a part of your vacation here at Siesta Sands. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at The Siesta Sands Beach Resort and found the location to be spectacular. The facility was in a perfect location, away from the hustle and bustle of the village. We stayed in unit 410 which was nicely decorated in a Tommy Bahama theme. We were able to watch the sunset right from our deck. The King Size bed was very comfortable and we were able to hear the ocean waves at night with the slider open. The building is located near The Point Of Rocks, which was a great snorkeling spot with plenty of fish and coral. The beach was not crowded and the water was as clear as any Caribbean beach that we have seen. We will hopefully be returning for a longer stay next year.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, General Manager at Siesta Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi William M,
We are honored to have been a part of your vacation experience. We really appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

For the 5th year in a row we have just had a wonderful holiday at this fabulous location & facility. This year was a little different as my wife broke & dislocated her ankle in Belize City whilst we were on a cruise out of Tampa before our scheduled 3 weeks stay in Siesta Key. Everything got fixed brilliantly in Sarasota General & the resort facilities, unit layout & lift access and most importantly support from the staff at Siesta Sands were great in dealing with our unusual circumstances - wheelchair etc. We were initially in unit 410, our usual apartment, and then, due to doctors advice, extended a week into 310.
Unit 410 has been our favourite spot due to the vista and great comfort but unfortunately some of the soft furnishings (rugs, cushions etc) are now looking dated/grubby/worn and the kitchen inventory was a “hotch-potch” collection of china & glassware belying what should be a luxurious & premium unit. We will however be returning next year, hopefully to see some improvements.
On the other hand unit 310 was bright, clean and had a neatly stocked kitchen including newly installed sofas - a delight for our “enforced” extra week.
The location and aspect of this resort and the 1 bed units is extra special as not only can you hear the waves lapping on the beach but you can see the sunrise and sunset from the balcony - a real bonus in escaping the British winter.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PeterJ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, General Manager at Siesta Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi PeterJ99,
It was a true pleasure to see you again. I'm glad we could help make your situation just a little better for you. We'll see you soon and hopefully you both can get some golf in on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews