We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
17
16
10
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
16
10
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanford airportan early morning flightroom was cleancontinental breakfastpark and flynext morningwould stay againfront desk staffstayed here for one nightthe shuttle driverrental carvery nice hotelstaff was friendlybagelsfloridauberaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Excellent customer service upon arrival checking in! Quick shuttle service when dropping our rental car off to pick us up and bring back to the hotel. The lady was very kind and a pleasure to speak to! Very pleased!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank kaseylou5643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide an excellent experience for our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Clean, updated hotel with spacious rooms with super comfy beds! Hotel is very close to Sanford Airport. A shuttle service is available as well as an early continental breakfast was available, perfect for early morning flights.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Cindi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for your feed back. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

The room was clean and nice, although age starting to show. The pool was small and poorly located right in front of the doors to check in and next to the main road making it have zero privacy or feeling of relaxation. I did interact with a front desk attendant who was far above average in her approach, conversation skills, and genuine attitude. I wish I could remember her name but she was one of the best attendants I've met traveling.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Lttle_MissA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently renovating the property and hope you will come back to see all the changes we are making. I will be sure to commend my staff on a job well done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Rooms need to be remolded , they are worn out . The bathroom has leaks and water runs . The shower head was horrible. Good place to stay if all your doing is trying to get close to the airport for travel reasons

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fritz1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

We are currently renovating the property and hope you will come back to see all the changes we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

The room was horrible. Window was wide open and a industrial dehumidifier was running in the room. Air conditioning was unplugged and hard to find plug in for it. Poop was on the toilet seat. Bed was filthy. Many bugs and some garbage was in the room. We asked for another room and was told hotel was full. I was dropped off by Uber so due to late check in was unable to get to a different hotel. I asked kindly for a reimbursement on room charge and hotel clerk was intimidating and said he’d do what he could which wasn’t much at all. Terrible service terrible room. Only positive was shuttle driver was very kind and on time to airport. I couldn’t get out of there fast enough. The hotel clerk did remove the dehumidifier and was able to plug in air conditioning and did clean the poopy toilet seat.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shellrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

We apologize you had this experience with us. I will look into what happened during your stay with us. Please contact me directly if you have any further questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews