We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Sunset Grille

Sunset Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: In business since 1990, we're located #SomewhereOnA1A across from the beach! We have several seating areas for laid back dining. Whether you're interested in dining indoors, outdoors in the beautiful open air on our first floor deck, first floor patio Or something even more laid back up on the second story deck, we can accommodate you! Also, our second story deck is wheelchair accessible! We're proud to be able to say that ours is an award winning menu with the best food on the beach!
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Four of us enjoyed a delicious meal and drinks.
The Coconut Shrimp appetizer was simply scrumptious! A Tuna Poke Bowl was enjoyed by my husband and a fried Seafood entree was excellent according to another friend. Masks were worn by staff and they were very attentive.

Date of visit: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank linsue47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 7,769 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2021

I was there this weekend and ate there twice the food was very good and the service was outstanding .Its a yes from me

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank richard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

A very well run place. We met Mike the owner who was born to be a restauranteur. Christine, attended to my bride and self and it was very apparent she is an authentic and sincere person. We order several items from Conch chowder, to grilled Snapper and Lobster pasta. Portions were size-able and well prepared. A side we chose was the grilled brussel sprouts which is a feast in itself.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank BelikinBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

We wanted to eat at a local place and this place delivered. Staff was attentive and the food was great!

Date of visit: December 2020
3  Thank cesar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

This restaurant is really good. The grilled fish and shrimp had wonderful flavor. My only complaint is that it was quite crowded and many of the patrons seemed oblivious to the ongoing pandemic. But the virus will be but a memory in a few months and the great food should continue.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank pfm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Grille also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.