We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
54
24
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
24
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathfarmers marketwedding nightwaffleslight fixtureshouse is beautifulb bsliving roombreakfast was delicioussitting areafresh fruitgreat roomwithin walking distanceroom was largehome away from homelocation is greatbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Everything from their website is an absolute truth. Very welcoming. Very clean. Great customer service. Very laid back and we felt home. Originally booked for one night only, but we liked it so much we asked whether we could stay one more night, and they were very accommodating to last minute requests. Highly recommended! We will be back.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Caroussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PensacaolaVictorian, Owner at Pensacola Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you so much! Very glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward
to seeing you again in he future! Have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

I was stopping over on a business trip and wanted a non chain hotel experience. I was greeted warmly by Barbee and shown everything I could utilize plus suggested that I might want to go see The Tall Ships. I did go see the Tall Ships and it was quite the experience. The room was cozy, the bed comfortable and the snack was yummy. Breakfast was outstanding and it was very relaxing to be waited on so nicely. Thank you Barbee.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PensacaolaVictorian, Owner at Pensacola Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

And thank you Carol! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in Pensacola!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Had such high hopes for my visit here, photos look so charming and it is right downtown close to everything.

The Innkeeper, Barbie, was very friendly and accommodating, helped with directions, information etc.

The Inn itself is beyond shabby, dusty, peeling paint, dull scratched floors, super cluttered with way too much cheap flimsy furniture, cobwebs and dust on everything. Paid extra for the ensuite room (Susanne’s room I believe) and the tub was scratched, super slow to drain, shower rod held up by what appeared to be a shoelace or some type of cotton string. TV was maybe 12” if that, all the way across the bedroom.

Parking was very difficult due to an abandoned vehicle at one entrance, barking dog at all hours, sounded like it lived downstairs.

Stifling heat all night long, it was very cold at night and the heat stayed on all night, did not shut off once. Blasting hot air continuously above the bed, what little sleep I got ended up in a hot sweaty nightmare. Slept with the window wide open (no window screens) and fan blowing. All other 6 windows were painted shut.

Beautiful old home that needs to be entirely renovated, sooo many hazards, from the steep unlit staircase, no accommodations for anyone with disabilities, light fixtures with broken or no bulbs, windows painted shut, I find it hard to believe the Fire Marshall signed off on this disaster waiting to happen.

Never again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank missjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Wonderful old Victorian house in great city location . Easy to walk to everything. Barbee is a great host, nothing too much trouble, her cooking is amazing. We felt really at home and even tho we had the last room with a private bathroom across the hall, it ws no problem, would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: One with ensuite
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PensacaolaVictorian, Owner at Pensacola Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

HI Jenny! So glad you enjoyed your stay. It was such a pleasure to meet you. Hope we'll meet again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We enjoyed a one night stay at this lovely B&B during our trip to the Florida panhandle. The atmosphere screams Victorian, which we enjoyed very much. Our room was large, the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very good,a selection of french toast & frittata, fresh fruit, juice & tea/coffee. If we were in Pensacola again, we would be repeat customers!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PensacaolaVictorian, Owner at Pensacola Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you so much Betsy! Www are so glad you enjoyed your stay! And, of course, if you were ever in Pensacola again
we'd love to see you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews