We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
63
76
36
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
76
36
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical courtyard courtyard by marriott front desk nice outdoor pool room was clean starbucks coffee would stay again king room first morning three nights small fridge up to date late check minute drive platinum ac furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This Courtyard is nice. Lobby and rooms are clean. Our bathroom was a little tired but acceptable. Area is busy with a lot of road construction. Good area restaurants to choose from. Away from the Disney congestion

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ObserverGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Orl_Maitland_GM, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear ObserverGuy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out review about your stay with us and give us 4 Stars! We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Warm regards,
Mariya Bukhryakova
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

The staff was nice and I would give them 3.7 stars. The actual hotel and amenities barely earn 1 star. The room was WET and SMELLY the entire time because the AC was over-sized for the room. You could have freezing and wet --or-- warm and wet! I won't explain this too much but if you know anything about AC, you'll understand this. The AC also was EXTREMELY loud! The entire time you either hear the loud fan running or the very loud compressor running; then when the compressor shuts off you'll hear 5 minutes of a lot of water loudly splashing around in the unit...until it all starts again. The mattress was 4 inches thick and very uncomfortable. Every night the sheets popped off the bed because it was wafer thin. The hotel uses DISH network and this is Florida!! Ummm, hey guys it rains a lot here; I hope you don't use DISH in Seattle either. The TV was out a majority of the week because it either rained hard or even a light sprinkle knocked the TV out for hours. The Bistro downstairs served gross food but the attendant was very nice. C'mon hotel, the eggs you're serving remind me of the eggs served in a high school breakfast! The coffee was good at the Bistro.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank skunk182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Orl_Maitland_GM, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Skunk182,
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our property and we are sorry to see that your stay wasn't up to your expectations. We can assure you that it will be addressed accordingly moving forward. Please accept our sincere apologies, but thank you so much on complementing our team. I also wanted to let you know that we are looking forward to a full renovation done in early 2019. I hope we'll get another opportunity to serve you while back in Orlando area.
Warm regards,
Mariya Bukhryakova
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed a week at the Courtyard by Marriott. The hotel was excellent. Mostly business travelers so the hotel was fairly quiet. We thought the breakfast was a little pricey however, there were many places close by to eat. There was much road construction in the Orlando, Maitland area so GPS had a hard time finding the hotel at first. They had a nice outdoor pool however, no Jacuzzi. The bistro was available for breakfast in the morning and for food until 10 o’clock at night I believe. If I had young kids, I would probably stay somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Orl_Maitland_GM, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you so much for the amazing review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope next time you're in the area you will stay with us again!

Nick Pastore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable
However, was very difficult to get to due to current on-going construction on I-4. Even the car and IPhone couldn’t figure out how to get to the hotel.
Maybe a temporary notice can be placed in the web site giving alternative routing since the construction won’t be done anytime soon.
The hotel has a very nice bistro type bar and a small snack shop with drinks and snacks and a small selection of necessities.
The rooms are moderate size and nicely decorated The beds are comfortable and has nice newer linens. Nice large tv with several charging ports for electronics.
Would recommend stay as long as you can find the hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank TinaMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Orl_Maitland_GM, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel! We are very happy you enjoyed you're stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Nick Pastore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This ranks as my all time worst hotel stay. They had a large group staying and as they did check-in around the pool they were very loud. They must have left but around 1:15am they showed up in FULL FORCE running down halls, yelling, drunk, even jumping in the pool No one on staff did anything. I finally had enough called front desk Allen and around 4:30 am they left pool side and made their way to their rooms passing out with TV's blaring only to have I'm assuming their corridnators take over at 6am pool side. The rooms are not too bad although bathrooms need updates and location is close to many places. The staff gets a Huge F for FAILURE, and if they continue to allow this to happen change your name to Super 8 cause it fits. I should add if you have young kids absolutely do not bring them here the language that flowed here from this group was aweful. Again unexcusable, the staff ignored what was happening for the money and rooms sold.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank istrainer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Orl_Maitland_GM, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We apologize about any inconvenience you encountered while you were here. Our hotel staff jumped into action as soon as we seen a problem. I am sorry you feel that our hotel staff did nothing. Hopefully next time you're in the area you give us another chance. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews