We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Miami South Beach - 17th Street
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
1 Hotel South Beach(Miami Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Betsy - South Beach(Miami Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$232
US$224
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
311
195
55
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
195
55
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationsouth beachfront deskpeople watchinghilton brandfree breakfastwalking distanceconvention centershopping and restaurantssmall hotelvalet parkingcollins avenuewould definitely stay here againclean roomscorner roomstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location -- about 2 blocks from the beach & 1/2 mile from all the South Beach activity. The staff was very friendly and ready to help. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hell0jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were good size considering and the atmosphere and proximity to the beach is unbeatable. Excellent price and not difficult to find. We stayed here for 3 nights in January prior to going on a cruise. Would go again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LiamPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, close to beach, close to shopping and restaurants, with in walking distance of Ocean Drive, a cross street from Delano, very small rooms, parking is a nightmare, don't be a light sleeper (extremely loud)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rodney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommended. I'll list my positives first: Cleanliness, Comfort (bedding, climate control, hot water/shower), quiet, larger updated rooms than typical South Beach, professional staff, large front porch for people watching or having breakfast (on Collins), roof top pool /deck, breakfast included (oatmeal, bagels, fruit juices, ham & scrambled eggs, waffles & pastries, and really good dark roast coffee).

Other positives: No resort fee, 100% Location (at Collins and 17th), Complementary Wall Street Journal, and a modern public parking deck 2 1/2 blocks west on 17th, that charges $1/hour. ( we stopped using valet services in South Beach because of the long wait times to retrieve our car).

Negatives: I can't think of any.

We enjoyed our stay and will return. I suspect that the lower hotel star rating reflects the lack of a full service restaurant and that many people never consider this property because of the travel site filters, ie clicking 4 stars to narrow the search. Honestly, we have stayed at several 4 star properties in South Beach that I would rate below this property.

Room Tip: Rooms on Collins would probably have the most street noise.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a great location.....a block away from the beach and great restaurants.
The hotel is clean offering a good breakfast.
The staff are friendly and very helpful.
We would definitely go back there again!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DiliaP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews