We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Marlin Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Setai(Miami Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Plymouth(Miami Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
1 Hotel South Beach(Miami Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
333
205
57
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
205
57
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationsouth beachfront deskpeople watchinghilton brandfree breakfastshopping and restaurantsconvention centerwalking distancepre cruisesmall hotelvalet parkingcollins avenuewould definitely stay here againcorner roomclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Great location -- about 2 blocks from the beach & 1/2 mile from all the South Beach activity. The staff was very friendly and ready to help. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hell0jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

The rooms were good size considering and the atmosphere and proximity to the beach is unbeatable. Excellent price and not difficult to find. We stayed here for 3 nights in January prior to going on a cruise. Would go again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LiamPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Good location, close to beach, close to shopping and restaurants, with in walking distance of Ocean Drive, a cross street from Delano, very small rooms, parking is a nightmare, don't be a light sleeper (extremely loud)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rodney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Highly recommended. I'll list my positives first: Cleanliness, Comfort (bedding, climate control, hot water/shower), quiet, larger updated rooms than typical South Beach, professional staff, large front porch for people watching or having breakfast (on Collins), roof top pool /deck, breakfast included (oatmeal, bagels, fruit juices, ham & scrambled eggs, waffles & pastries, and really good dark roast coffee).

Other positives: No resort fee, 100% Location (at Collins and 17th), Complementary Wall Street Journal, and a modern public parking deck 2 1/2 blocks west on 17th, that charges $1/hour. ( we stopped using valet services in South Beach because of the long wait times to retrieve our car).

Negatives: I can't think of any.

We enjoyed our stay and will return. I suspect that the lower hotel star rating reflects the lack of a full service restaurant and that many people never consider this property because of the travel site filters, ie clicking 4 stars to narrow the search. Honestly, we have stayed at several 4 star properties in South Beach that I would rate below this property.

Room Tip: Rooms on Collins would probably have the most street noise.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location.....a block away from the beach and great restaurants.
The hotel is clean offering a good breakfast.
The staff are friendly and very helpful.
We would definitely go back there again!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DiliaP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews