We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Nearby Hotels
The Standard, Miami(Miami Beach)
US$314
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Marlin Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$433
US$357
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impala Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Shepley Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$262
US$253
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,404)
Filter reviews
3,404 results
Traveller rating
2,027
692
325
162
198
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,027
692
325
162
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamaury guzmanfront deskhappy hourbell personrooftop poolsouth beachcuban restaurantthree buildingsfree airport shuttlefree drinksbalcony roomconvention centerone bedroom suitean upgradespecial thankstwo blocksbeach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 3,404 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great customer service at Riviera Hotel! I have to give a shout out Mark, Pablo, and Vob! They were great with helping us out with everything we needed! Small issues here and there, but nothing that wasn't resolved. Just dont keep your key card near your cell phone, or you'll have to go to the lobby to get it fixed. Great location and cozy hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisyy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darko_g1987, General Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Elisyy123,

We thank you for sharing your delightful words with us. We are so glad you loved all of our many offerings here! We appreciate the fact that you mention our staff and the amazing costumer service that their provide. We will be sure to let them know.

Until next time,
Darko Gjorgioski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Riviera this past weekend for many different reasons. First and foremost, the staff are filled with such heart-warming hospitality which feels nothing but genuine. Whether you need extra towels, food suggestions or even an upgrade to a suite with a balcony--Mark, Pedro, Ashley, and the rest of the staff have you covered.

The hotel is very nice, and has the sophisticated feel of any of the major reputable hotels on the strip. However, what Riviera has that the bigger hotels lack is a dress-down and edgy vibe ideal for people in their twenties and thirties. This is

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junaid7malik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darko_g1987, General Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey there junaid7malik!

We are so glad Riviera Suites provided you with all of our needs while visiting South Beach, Miami! It's awesome of you to take the time our of your day to list all of this for us, and your fellow travelers. We do hope you'll come again soon.

Warmest regards,
Darko Gjorgioski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I LOVE this hotel! You’ll feel that way right when you walk in the door. The staff here are amazing and they genuinly want you to feel at home. I travel for my job and this experience is at the top of my list. It’s something you don’t get from a large chain hotel (I’m a Hilton Diamond member). As a matter of fact I left the Riverera this morning and I’m writing this review from a brand new Hilton in Jacksonville, FL and I’d do anything to walk down to the beautiful courtyard and the restaurant right now and get coffee to start my day. You just really feel like you found this secret place you don’t want to share. I rarely do reviews but I felt compelled to after the 2 night experience I just had. I loved the fruit infused waters everywhere!

They obviously value their employees! You can spot a bitter employee right away and I didn’t meet one. Amazing location!! If you are coming to miami for a tradeshow this would be the place to stay! The new convention center is basically right beside it! A few blocks to lincoln road and the beach. Just go. You’ll be back just like i will. And the beds are amazing!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darko_g1987, General Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Holly G,

Thanks for your glowing 5 star words. We're happy your time was as fabulous here as we aimed for. We hope you will choose us again for your future visits.

All of my best,
Darko Gjorgioski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great experience. The team is so nice over there. especially Frederick. Super nice guy. He helped me find exactly what I was looking for.one of the best hotel I’ve ever been. I can’t wait to go back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Edouard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darko_g1987, General Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey there Edouard P,

We appreciate and value your opinion on Riviera Suites. We thank you for taking the time to mention everything that contributed to your time here with us. We appreciate your words. We hope you will come again in the future.

Warmest regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service here every time we visit is awesome!.. I love the happy hour specials of course. However the energy at the Riviera is part of our experience!! Everyone who plays a part in this process, I wanna sincerely thank! Shout out to the receptionist and Mr. Mark Kelly.. y’all rock! We really appreciate all u do.
Pinkx

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darko_g1987, General Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey there!

We are so glad Riviera Suites provided you with all of our needs while visiting South Beach, Miami! It's awesome of you to take the time our of your day to list all of this for us, and your fellow travelers. We do hope you'll come again soon.

Warmest regards,
Darko Gjorgioski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews