We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Super fun

The crew was super friendly, our favorite part of the sunset cruise was the ambiance! They gave us... read more

Reviewed 4 June 2022
Omarc72
via mobile
Outstanding charter to explore the waters around Miami

Captain Derek and Alex provided a wonderful 4 hour day cruise for our spring break multiple family... read more

Reviewed 24 May 2022
Travelseeker1125
,
Minneapolis
via mobile
Read all 189 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Miami
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$800.00
More Info
from US$85.00
More Info
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
185
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain derek sunset cruise biscayne bay key biscayne sand bar an absolute blast boat ride yacht charter cruisers freedom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful and peaceful noon cruising Florida’s bay with Capt. Derek. The ship, the trip and the scheduled were perfect to have a different view of Miami.
Thanks again for such a great time!!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Matias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 February 2020 via mobile

What a beautiful day for a cruise with Captain Derek! Lovely motor yacht; spotlessly clean and well maintained. Captain D was a gracious and most informative host. Saw several dolphins and manatees close up plus the history of multi-million $$ homes on Key Biscayne shoreline. Cap D has 35 years in Miami area and enjoys sharing his knowledge of the nautical community he loves!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 October 2019

We had an amazing time on Biscayne Bay with Captain Derek and Miami Happy Cruises, and I wanted to share. We went on with 4 adults and 3 kids (ages 8, 4, 3), and we had a great day. The boat is nice and clean, there is space on the front to sit, or covered in the back, or inside in air conditioning if you need to escape the heat. Captain Derek is an extremely nice guy, and the kids loved him! We went out to the sandbar, and got to relax in the water for a little while. There were some snacks and drinks provided for us, and coolers for anything else that we brought to eat or drink. Overall a great day on the water, and really reasonably priced compared to others. Can’t wait to go again!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Happycruisesmiami, Owner at Happy Cruises Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Hi Jason,
Thank you for your awesome review, it was a pleasure having you all aboard. I am glad you had a good time and I hope we see you soon again. Can you email (derekfboos@yahoo.com) a couple of pictures of the trip and I’ll post it on our Instagram.
Capt Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019

From the minute I started organizing surprising my wife on our 25th anniversary with renewing our vows, Derek was extremely helpful and responsive. We will never forget what a wonderful experience we had on his yacht! Derek went out of his way to find a pastor to perform the ceremony. He got flowers for the once again bride, champagne and wine. He was incredible with our kids, an evening they will never forget! Thank you Captain Derek and Pastor Art, we will never forget! ❤️

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Sandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 April 2019

We went out on a three-hour cruise with Captain Derek yesterday and had the most amazing time. The boat was beautiful and had everything we needed. Captain Derk was knowledgeable about the area and provided interesting trivia. He gave us many options about what areas to visit and took us to a lovely island where we were able to go around the island on a Kayak (which is already in his boat). It was so easy to arrange the details of the trip with Captain Derek, he provides you with his cell number so you can easily communicate with him. His prices are very fair. I shopped around and found another company that charged the same prices for a group cruise where you had no say as to the time, place or details of your trip. I can't recommend Captain Derek enough. I promise you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Maroon105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews