We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
73
31
20
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
31
20
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager jay altamonte springs long stay full kitchen sleeper sofa coffee maker bed was comfortable front desk staff amenities stove proximity
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

The two stars are due to the staff they are the best thing about this hotel.

Where to begin.

The elevator PINGS so loudly at every floor and at every button push that you are guaranteed a rotten nights sleep even when 4 rooms away.

The breakfast like so many hotel breakfasts is designed to inflict maximum harm upon the guests.

Coffee mate to aid you in that heart attack.

Sugary muffins and candy bars with the buzz word granola to not sound like candy bars to work towards you eventual diabetes.

Crappy flavored packets of things like oatmeal.

And HFCS and GMO nightmare. Truly sad that the management has so much contempt for the guests.

In other posts I see that they are 'sorry it is not to our tastes but they will share the feedback with 'brand leaders'. Who are they? The execs that get the kickbacks from the crap brands you give to the guests?

Room Tip: Stay elsehwere
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Karl, we are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate individuals to ensure a better outcome going forward. We would appreciate you giving us another opportunity to provide you with a comfortable experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

This is a great location to get your thoughts together and spend so quality time with your family while on vacation. The staff is friendly and cheerful, then are also very knowledgeable. The front desk staff will accommodate you as much as possible without a problem. Ricardo, has been making my stay more pleasurable and resolving all of the issues that I have had.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Barbara, thank you for your stay at Extended Stay America. It's great to see that our staff was friendly, warm and welcoming. We work hard to provide an excellent experience, and our team will certainly appreciate being recognized for their efforts. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope you will choose us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

In our stressful time of relocating from Texas to Florida the staff has helped our transition to be easier than expected. With making our stay feel more like home. Allison is extremely kind and does everything we ask in regards to cleaning our room. She is the best housekeeper we could ask for.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank jenniferbender1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Jennifer, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America while you were resettling. We are delighted to read to read you had a great time here and that you were impressed with our courteous service. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team, especially Allison. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

My friend and I wanted a place for 3 nights in order to visit my daughter in Altamonte Springs. This hotel was very close to my daughters, which is why I chose it.
Once again, as a reminder to those that are traveling, READ THE WEBSITE CLOSELY.
Because it is an extended stay, they provide nothing in the kitchen area for your use. Not even a glass or mug. Nor do they give you a mug or glass in the bathroom area. They will, however provide you with one if asked at the front desk. Towels are also provided for if asked for more.
The room was very large and very clean, exactly as expected. Unfortunately, there are not many hookups or chargers. We had a king size bed that was only inches from the air conditioner and no bedside table.
The hotel accepts pets, as does the neighboring hotel. Watch out for owners who do not pick up after their dogs. Take if from me!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway side.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CricketO1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice time here and that our location was convenient for you. That being said, we are sorry if we missed meeting any of your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Front counter staff were friendly but the rest of the service lacked. Sleep quality and TV ok, but there were no amenities in the room. Out of the hundreds of hotels I've stayed in, this is the first hotel without a coffee maker. This is ok if you don't want coffee in the evening. .So, I waited for breakfast and all they offered were granola bars, mini muffins and one type of coffee (no decaf, for example), and hot water. But the coffee urn was empty. There was instant oatmeal but no milk, nor bowls to eat it out of, only takeout coffee cups. No creamer except for the sweetened kind either. Absolutely abysmal choices. I waited 5 minutes for the coffee to be refilled but to no avail. This is a large complex with a lot of rooms so to offer one pot of coffee, and to not keep an eye on it is unacceptable. I complained about when I returned in the afternoon (note: still no complimentary coffee available), and was told that coffee machines are not put in rooms due for sanitation reasons. I guess every other hotel in America is not up to scratch then on that score. You got a room and that was it! Given the previous negative reviews you think this hotel would make an effort to lift its game.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueHeeler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks for being our guest. We are sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast choices were not to your liking and your comments will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation. We are also sorry for not meeting your expectations with regard to the coffee in our hotel. We will definitely share your concerns with our team, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews