We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
First time visit to Egmont Key

I have taken a trip/cruise with Hubbard's Marina each visit to Florida's Tampa Bay area. Usually we... read more

Reviewed today
heatherlI7345VC
Shell Island Aventure

We booked the Shell Key Ferry that was operated by Captain Todd and his crew (Robin) to Shell... read more

Reviewed today
threetwolou
,
Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 1,661 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Madeira Beach
from US$800.00
More Info
from US$34.88
More Info
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
1,209
236
89
58
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,209
236
89
58
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egmont key sunset cruise fish hour trip ferry ride the galley great trip captain jack party boat grey snapper free beer and wine private charter shrimp recommend this trip dolphin watch sea bass gag grouper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very informative excursion and great cruise. Loved Egmont Key Island. If handicapped lots of walking and not wheelchair accessible. Was a gangplank to get on and off the boat.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank sharon_groom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was an amazing trip to Edgemont Key out of Hubbard's Marina. I went with the expectation of seeing the rare and endangered gopher tortoises that live protected on the island and to simply be in a beautiful natural setting away from the commercialism of much of Florida and everywhere else. For all that I wasnt dissapointed but the experience became so much more exciting when we were provided with snorkel gear and taken to a shallow area of the bay to ostensibly see some fish in their natural habitat- Instead we happened upon a pod of about 14 Manatee who didnt seem to mind one bit that 25 of us humans were swimming among them as they fed on their vegetarian diet of sea grass. What gentle giants they truly are and what a thrilling experience to swim besides them and feel their peaceful presence. Who would have thought you could feel so instantly safe inches away from a massive creature who could with a wack of it's massive tail fin shoe you away and break some bones in the process. But never was there a moment of fear in the hour and a half we remained together in that small area of the bay.
Captain Zip provided provided us with information about the islands history and it's current conservation projects but, more than anything, he created an atmosphere of excitement and camaraderie among us.
All and all it was the highlight of my first vacation in a year and nine months and an experience that will go down in my very short personal history book of extraordinary experiences.
Thank you Hubbard's and thank you Captain Zip for an incredible 4 hours!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Juliespeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful cruise with excellent staff who were fun and pointed out interest points. Definitely a must for the adult crowd!!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very fun and crew were constantly running around helping people with lines and taking the fish off hooks.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank RobbieWaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great open air sunset cruise experience with Hubbard’s Marina. Friendly staff, great music, and all around fun time.

There is ample room room for all but if you want space it could feel somewhat close quarters. But that comes down to one’s own personal perspective. Putting that aside… great experience with amazing sunset views.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews