We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good homecooked food”

Austin's Buffet And Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Longwood
Price range: US$8 - US$14
Description: Family Friendly American Style Buffet. Home Cooking, Salad Bar, and Scratch Bakery. Daily Specials and Family Favorites
Restaurant details
Description: Family Friendly American Style Buffet. Home Cooking, Salad Bar, and Scratch Bakery. Daily Specials and Family Favorites
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We went here for lunch today with the family...the food is plentiful and very fresh and good. We really appreciated all of the fresh fruit because the grandchildren LOVE any type of fruit!!! Chicken prepared several different ways, as well as fish, chicken livers and gizzards, fresh roasted turkey, dressing, a wide choice of potatoes and vegetables. The salad bar was very fresh and inviting. The desserts were worth the wait...the buttermilk pie was delicious and the bread pudding was very good. I do believe that my favorite thing of the meal was the turkey salad that I took a spoonful of to try. It was fabulous!!! I could have happily bought a pound of it to take home for sandwiches!!! Everything is fresh, and has that home made taste. THe only thing I would have changed would have been to have the chicken livers a bit let dry.... and have home made gravy instead of the canned brown gravy.Over all it was an excellent meal. The service is EXCELLENT...very attentive wait staff....our waitress even offered to hold the 4 month old so all of the adults could go get their food at once!!! :-) ( Who can blame her ..he is adorable!!!). We will definitely be back to visit again.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RuthMitchell1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We heard negative reviews from neighbors that visited this restaurant. We like to try things and form our own opinion. We visited for lunch to try the fried chicken and vegetables. The fried chicken was cooked all the way through, crispy, juicy and not greasy. The green beans were fair along with other vegetables. For the dessert I had cobbler with ice cream and it was good. All in all it was you typical Buffett with the exception of the fried chicken. This was way better than most.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank judybX8634EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

This place offers good home cooked meals at a great price. Lots of salad and veggie options, great chicken, carving station and awesome desserts. The staff is very friendly.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank rcsinclair21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

If you leave hungry it is your fault...good range of options and the quality was excellent. Fried was not greasy,soups weren't out of a box and the desserts...oh the desserts....:)
This family is in the food business and the product has obviously met with my approval but a lot of restaurants make food. The real "topping" was the family service of genuine caring that our needs were met.
Welcome to the area and much success !

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank scottrS7772IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Very reasonably priced. Food constantly replenished yo keep freshness. Selections include both baked and fried, vegetables, salads, soups, desserts and more. Great staff who were welcoming.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Austin's Buffet And Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Austin's Buffet And Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing