We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No one should ever eat here!”
Review of Tim's Cafe

Tim's Cafe
Ranked #21 of 32 Restaurants in Lithia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The one star is a lie. This place is nasty and filthy and the food is terrible. This has been the only restaurant in Lithia for so long because of the Man that owns seven star. He bought all of the possible food buildings so people will have to eat greasy gas station food or Tims which is very similar.I hope that someone can change things someday because it has sucked for way too long!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank H3784WMchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

The Mrs and I decided to drive out for breakfast this morning and tried this place out... been quite a few years since my last visit here... nothing had changed.. pancakes are heavy and the cook is unable to cook and over medium or over medium well eggs.. they messed it up three out of three...a bit high priced and no discounts... service was just okay..I ran out of coffee so had a dry cup by the end of breakfast... it will be a while before we return again..

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank RickM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The prices are a little high for what you get. Nothing special on the menu. Although considering it's the only place for miles it's great to have a place to go. It beats cooking!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gingergeor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Went for a ride based on reviews. Middle of nowhere..only a few people there when we arrived. We never judge until we're done because we've found some great places that looked rough. Not this time. Servers were nice enough, no AC on & ceiling fans not moving. Uncomfortably warm and stagnant greasy smelling air. Very slow service, long time for food and not worth the wait. I'll leave it at that. Very cheap eats but we won't be back.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BadgerBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

My wife & I stopped at this out of the way country restaurant for the first time, on our way to Tampa. The food was good and the service attentive. It's located at the main crossroads in Keysville, unincorporated Hillsborough County on CR 640. If you are in the area, it's a good place to eat.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tim's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tim's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.