We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Keeper for sure”
Review of Tim's Cafe

Tim's Cafe
Ranked #21 of 32 Restaurants in Lithia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Went for a ride based on reviews. Middle of nowhere..only a few people there when we arrived. We never judge until we're done because we've found some great places that looked rough. Not this time. Servers were nice enough, no AC on & ceiling fans not moving. Uncomfortably warm and stagnant greasy smelling air. Very slow service, long time for food and not worth the wait. I'll leave it at that. Very cheap eats but we won't be back.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BadgerBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017

My wife & I stopped at this out of the way country restaurant for the first time, on our way to Tampa. The food was good and the service attentive. It's located at the main crossroads in Keysville, unincorporated Hillsborough County on CR 640. If you are in the area, it's a good place to eat.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Went on a sunday drive and saw this cafe with a full parking lot. This is a " no frills/come as you are " type diner. The staff immediately greeted me and explained the daily specials. I ordered the country fried steak and it was huge. It came with two xl eggs, grits or home fries, toast and a drink. Total $8.50. Great sweet tea too.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank papi-chulo455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Great food, could use some upgrading to the facilities. Staff was friendly, the owner came off a little weird though.

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank KenTrue912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

No soap or towels in wash room. If customers can't wash their hands how do the servers? Food is cheap and gross. Sorry to say because it's a great location for the locals. Why can't we have a decent restaurant. The owners are only thinking of turning what little profit they can squeeze out of this area. Too Bad!

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank SignsByDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tim's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tim's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.