We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Snaptravel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
457
186
63
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
457
186
63
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country inn and suites great stay room was clean indoor pool nice breakfast free breakfast hot breakfast checking in the breakfast area would definitely stay here again bagels stayed one night great night very nice hotel bw zack florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will Not Stay There Again Very Disappointing! Room was not cleaned the second day of our stay asked twice and was told the second time it was too late! I was out most of the day asked the first time at 3:30 and second time 5PM. There was no soap in bathroom upon checkin had to get it from front desk.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mikedcoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti Weiffenbach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am so sorry you had this experience. The above issues will be addressed. I do want you to know that due to covid we offer cleaning rooms by the third day unless otherwise requested during the hours that our housekeepers are present.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

The room and hotel were very clean. The employees at check in weren’t wearing a mask but they were behind plexiglass so I did not feel uncomfortable. The pool was open, we didn’t use it but given how clean everything else was I would have felt comfortable using it if we had more time. They had a hot breakfast which not many hotels have right now and it was delicious ( I always love their waffles!) the woman working the breakfast station was incredibly friendly and followed all safety protocols.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michaelamedeiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti Weiffenbach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thank you for your response and we appreciate your comments. We strive for great customer service and we welcome any suggestions to make our guest comfortable and coming back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

On the road and stopped here overnight. Very clean. Nice folks from check in, lady serving free breakfast to check out. Been very impressed with the Best Western Plus. Right off interstate and many restaurants on other side of interstate. Desk will give you sheet with restaurants you can get 10% discount like Texas Roadhouse etc.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sojourner19552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti Weiffenbach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Thank you for stopping in and staying with us. Glad you experience with us was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

The place is demonstrably clean in this post-Covid time. The staff is friendly and genuinely welcoming.

The breakfast was outstanding. It was made by an attendant. We had a breakfast burrito and it was delicious. The cold Jimmy Dean sandwich we had at other places is not even in the ballpark. The attendant says she changes the breakfast offering every day.

This is a great place to stay. We’ve stayed in different hotels for the last 22 days and I don’t write a review like this normally.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank reysanpascual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti Weiffenbach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

We loved this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, comfy beds. Good breakfast. Wish we had driven straight through instead of stopping in Chatanooga, where we stayed in an awful hotel. Would have been much better getting here at 4am and paying for 2 nights instead. Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti Weiffenbach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Thank you for your response and we hope to see you again on your next travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews