We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Official Site
US$81
View deal
Agoda.com
US$71
View deal
Hotels.comUS$95
Trip.comUS$80
ExpediaUS$95
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
68
45
44
26
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
45
44
26
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel pool family suite decent hotel coffee machine nice place to stay check in was easy maintenance staff rooms are clean business trip nice pool other attractions other hotels a great stay convenient location old town orlando playground
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2022

It was a decent hotel with a good bed but the front desk staff made you feel like it was your honor to stay there and wasn’t the friendliest. Be prepared to put a $150 deposit for the stay for incidentals regardless of how you paid for your room at check in which is something I have never experienced before. Although they don’t follow observe any other COVID protocols, they don’t clean your room each day.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 537bobbyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicolle Maldonado, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Royal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Thank you for your stay at Park Royal Orlando. It is an honor that you stayed with us. One of our main goals is to constantly improve our services. That is why any kind of feedback is of great value to us. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties encountered.

We hope you will grant us the opportunity to change your perspective towards the hotel.

Best Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2022

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lobby, pool, property and room was very clean and well maintained. Room had everything we needed with refrigerator, microwave, kitchen ware and coffee maker. Beds were just okay for comfort but, pillows were not good. Bring your own pillow if possible. Proximity to the theme parks is good. Several stores and restaurants nearby. Outside noise (traffic and people) was loud, bring earplugs. There was a homeless man living on the adjacent property next to the Racetrac which was close to our room. Something happened one night with him and some other people and the police were called. Overall, the room was good for the price if you are on a budget.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cosmopolitan736317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicolle Maldonado, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Royal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Thank you for your honest feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

Overall good decent hotel, it’s not the best looking outside, but rooms are clean inside and it’s comes with microwave/mini fridge, it gets the job done if your only going to sleep, shower and be out in town all day. It’s really affordable for the price and comes with pool and little playground for kids, most definitely kid friendly.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaquelinelopez0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicolle Maldonado, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Royal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! It’s fantastic to hear you were happy with our amenities. We love to hear when our guests’ have a wonderful experience with us. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022

Nothing noteworthy. Facilities/maintenance could use improvement. Loose railings, poor door latches and minimal lights in the rooms. Showers need anitslip mat or texture, both me and my uncle almost fell

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank monkeyboyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicolle Maldonado, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Royal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2022

Hello,

Thank you for the feedback! We will discuss the comments with our maintenance department to ensure that doesn’t happen again.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2022

We had a nice time. Nice place to stay.
We surprised the granddaughter with a trip to the Magic Kingdom. She had more fun in the hotel pool. Lol. Nice place. Would stay again
Lots of places to eat and drink around this area. Lots of good local and ethnic food

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lcolli652543
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicolle Maldonado, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Royal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2022

Thank you for your kind review. It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay was pleasant one. We are glad that you enjoyed our ideal location and facilities.

We will be waiting for your next visit to have the pleasure of serving you at Park Royal Orlando once again.

Best Regards,
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews