We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Nearby Hotels
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Orlando Kissimmee(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polynesian Isles Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barefoot Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parkway International Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,588)
Filter reviews
7,588 results
Traveller rating
3,919
2,578
785
194
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,919
2,578
785
194
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe lion kinglittle mermaidfinding nemofood courtnemo poolfamily suitepop centurybig blue poolcars sectionmagic bandscars poolmurphy beddining plancast membersmain buildingmeal plannemo suite
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 7,588 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came and stopped here for two weeks at the beginning of May. It’s adorable every theme is well thought out the children (4&9) loved it, with a choice of pools we used the little mermaid one a lot as this is where we stayed but my favourite was the cars pool it’s small but the cosy cones are a brilliant idea and they have activities at the big blue pool daily. The room although small was pleasant and clean. We had a use of a hire car so used that to get to the theme parks although there is a Disney bus service which is regular and right outside reception, international drive is easy to get to and has a great selection of restaurants. We ate dinner at the hotel a couple of nights when we were back late from one of the parks, not the best but not the worst selection of food it is however expensive. Reception/all staff are welcoming and friendly everyone waves and says “hi”. Fab first time Disney holiday.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank avj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Art of Animation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm thrilled that you decided to shell-ebrate a wonderful family holiday with Crush, Squirt, and the rest of our Finding Nemo pals!

Our Imagineers truly sketched up the best of our Disney animation all around our property to keep Guests entertained both day and night. From an Elephant Graveyard to Radiator Springs, you are sure to see some of our most recognizable friendly faces.

Speaking of friendly faces, it is always our pleasure as Cast Members to share a friendly word with Guests and provide as much helpful information as we can. I am thrilled that your visit was a testament to our service.

We hope you race back into our Resort for many more miles of fun next trip!

Janet
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of 3 (2 adults and 1 four year old) just returned from a 4 night/5 day stay at this resort. We had a Cars Suite in Building #1, room 1622 (2nd floor). Although this was our 3rd Disney visit in as many years it was our 1st staying on property as a family. The Magical Express was easy from the airport. I had done online check-in so we dropped our bags at the bell desk and headed off by the Nemo pool for the morning. By noon I received a text our room was ready! The pool and all of the property is really great. Tons of towels, chairs with both sun and shade and bathrooms and the pool bar near by. Building #1 is the closest to the main which was perfect, we loved all the Cars characters around and our suite was awesome.

Some people complain about the higher price for this property but if your stay in one of the family suites you really get a great room versus staying at a moderate resort in a regular hotel size room. 2 bathrooms is key as well as just space to spread out and our son to play! They give you a ton of towels unlike other hotels. Note: they also give you soap, shampoo and conditioner but no lotion. I had bottled water, creamer and some wine delivered from Garden Grocer. It was chilling in the fridge when we got to our room! In room coffee as well as tea/cups and utensils are all provided.

One area that could use a little improvement is the Landscape of Flavors. Its not bad and there are a variety of choices but it is high priced food court food. We ended up only eating one breakfast and one lunch from there. It was good for grabbing coffee refills in our mugs and snacks though.

The gift shop is very nice, as are the arcade and activities they have going on around the resort throughout the day and night. The bus system is fantastic, we used it to go to 3 parks as well as Disney Springs multiple times. We never waited more than 15 minutes. The night before departure our Magical Express return info was on our door and that morning we received our boarding passes as well. Our balance was charged to my credit card and nothing else to do - this was the best. No standing in line which gave us extra time to enjoy the morning at the pool!

Overall we loved this resort and would definitely return, scheduling more time to just enjoy the pool!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ItsAlwaysSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Art of Animation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It sounds like Art of Animation was a great fit for your family and you had a smooth and relaxing vacation! I love that you were able to start on the right foot by utilizing Disney’s Magical Express and online check-in, beginning your vacation as soon as you landed at the airport.

I am so appreciative that you took time to review your stay with us. It’s always exciting to read when Guests are able to find the Resort that is their best fit. We hope that you come back and see us soon!

Jessica
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took a family of 6 to Disney World in May 2018 and I highly recommend the Family Suites at Art of Animation. There are 2 Full Bathrooms and a private bedroom in addition to a sleeper sofa and a Murphy bed, 2 TVs, small refrigerator, microwave and small sink. The family suites are also conveniently located close to the lobby/dining area. So if you have a large family I recommend considering the extra cost for a family suite.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank donaldrthomas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Art of Animation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Whether it's a walk on the wild side with Simba, a cruise on the E.A.C. with Crush, or a zip around the track with Lightning McQueen, we're here to sketch your family into a real good time! Our Family Suites are such a fun and unique way for families to vacation with a little extra beyond our standard Resort rooms, so I’m thrilled that they suited your crew. Having a microwave is one of my favorite features as I am a late night snacker.

The two bathrooms and ample sleeping options are certainly benefits, too! It makes life so much easier when getting ready for bed or preparing for a fun-filled day at the Parks.

While we keep trying to find Nemo, we will be on the lookout for your family to return to us, too!

Janet
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the little mermaid section. Rooms are themed, clean and pleasant. There is a smaller pool which was quieter than the main one and more fun than the bigger one which was more crowded. Staff was really helpful and made you feel special especially because there was a special birthday celebration in the family. The downside of this resort if the food court. It is the only place to eat and choices are a little poor. It would be nice to have proper sit down place too. Breakfast choices are not bad but lunches and dinners leaves quite a bit to be desired and it is not cheap. The transportation to the parks was good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank PamelaVio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Art of Animation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I’m thrilled you chose to spend a special family trip visiting with us at the Walt Disney World Resort. We always love to celebrate special occasions with everyone. The Art of Animation is a great place with lots of fantastic options for recreational activities. If you want to be where the poolside children’s activities are happening, then head on over to the feature pool. If you want a little more peace and quiet, spend some time at our leisure pools.

I’m sorry to see the Landscape of Flavor wasn’t up to par with the rest of your Resort experience. We always want to make sure we have something that everyone will like, so I appreciate your candid comments regarding the offerings. If you’re looking for a Table Service location at your Resort, next time make sure you check out one of our Moderate or Deluxe Resorts. You really can’t go wrong with so many great locales, so we hope you see you soon.

Brittany
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A week here at Disney World and we wish we could have stayed longer. Although the walk to the Little Mermaid buildings is longer than one might desire after a whole day in one of the parks, it's really not that bad. The kids enjoyed seeing the characters along the way over and over. Room was very nice. We had a first floor location and bothersome foot traffic outside our room was non-existent. The food court had something for everyone, including the children. It was indeed a great value resort.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank jdkmsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Art of Animation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

A week at Disney World just isn’t enough, is it? As a little kid, our motto used to be “we’re never going home” when my family visited. I know that me and my sister’s faces lit up when we saw all the larger than life icons at Pop Century or the All-Stars, so I can only imagine the excitement your little ones had seeing their favorite Little Mermaid characters day after day. Thanks for sharing what a value our Value Resorts can be. We’ll see you next time.

Brittany
Disney Social

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews