We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,963)
Filter reviews
6,963 results
Traveller rating
2,958
2,105
869
500
531
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,958
2,105
869
500
531
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river island east village lazy river time share hippo slide splash lagoon village pool mini golf sales pitch bedroom villa timeshare presentation putt putt rci exchange parking pass full kitchen timeshare tour water slides
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 6,963 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Everything was good until we went out for the evening and returned to no parking. We were to park on the street but would be given a ticket if parked to long. What ??? We had to park at another unit...

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank erichatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My family stayed in east village 6/10-6/17 in room 87564. Everything we experienced up to 6/17 was wonderful, but this gave us a bad experience that I will not return. We had an eleven year old child with us. She is learning personal responsibility. Her back pack was left in the room and the back pack contained cash she had saved for this vacation. Yes that morning she was reminded more than once to make sure all her belongings was gathered. Well three hours after leaving it became clear she forgot something. We contacted the front desk, they sent us an email to fill out and return to the resort. This was done by 8:30 AM that same morning. The resort sent us a response which included a reference number. I had high hopes for this process since they seemed to have a plan in place. The problem is there was no way to contact a human to check on the status. I received a text message at 2:30 AM one week after the process began that stated I item was not found. This text took place because of emails and finally a phone call wanting a status update. I am sure the room we stayed in was cleaned and a family check in by 4:00 PM the day we left. I am sure the back pack was left in the room with two beds, between the bed and the wall with a window. Yes lost and found was informed. Three conclusions can be raised from this. Either the room was poorly cleaned and the back pack is still there, the family that checked in found it, or the cleaning crew found it and kept it. I'm not sure which is the truth, and the child learned a very hard truth about personal responsibility. I was hoping that her faith in people would be lifted and the back pack was returned with all items, but that didn't happen and now I have this thought. At this resort there is a fox in the hen house.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
6  Thank cook7200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

We hate to hear you were disappointed in your recent stay at Orange Lake Resort! Even though property left behind here in Florida is considered abandoned, we understand that it's easy to forget something in the rush to pack up. With close to 2,500 units, we needed a comprehensive way to log the belongings that have been reported and found. Items are tracked online via Chargerback, to ensure the best recovery of items for our guests.

Sorry to hear of the frustration you experienced trying to track down the backpack left in your unit. This is not the sort of impression we'd like to leave with our guests. We've sent you a private message in hopes of addressing your concerns more personally. Thank you for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Overall a lovely vacation. This property is primarily for Golf so not much entertainment for our party. There is the pool and lazy river, which was a good experience.
Staff is friendly and helpful. Unit was clean with ample provisions.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Wander629036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Plan your trip ahead of time and what you would like to do. Such as what parks you would like to go to. Check out all the amenities of the resort and activities available to you, Plan to attend each pool . Check out all the activities at each pool daily. They kids/teen activities are really nice.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank rogerdodger61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved this resort! We have 5 kids so it’s hard to find affordable comfortable vacation destinations. But this one was it! Plenty of room for my kids along with plenty of activities. And the food available on site was actually very comparable to prices outside the resort. Not to mention delicious. The pizza and wings were a favorite. And the refillable drinking cups were an added bonus. We definitely plan to make this trip again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews