We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views, Food and Service”

Burdines Waterfront
Ranked #15 of 73 Restaurants in Marathon
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: "Thank you to all our customers for your patronage and support. We appreciate all of the reviews you give us on Trip Advisor, even the negataive ones because it helps us to be better and provide our guests with a memorable experience."Sincerely,Randy K. GM
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing atmosphere and fresh food. The staff is so friendly and welcoming. We were drawn in by the views and were blown away with the service and food. Definitely a must visit - we certainly are regulars now during our trips.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 2,897 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We almost didn't go and I'm so glad we did! This was our favorite place that we ate at on our trip.
The fried Key Lime pie is AMAZING!!!!! And my husband absolutely love their hushpuppies. Great atmosphere and view. Love it!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank April3p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have eaten here years back with pretty good food results. Sadly within the first few minutes of our visit last night we were taken by surprise by the rudeness and demeaning nature of the barmaid on duty. Evidently perpetuated by our lack of seeing a sign on the "side" of the bar stating "order here". In our defense we just didn't see the sign being more interested with the beautiful elevated view around us. With that said this large crusty foreign speaking woman behind the bar began loudly demanding we move to the still unseen side of the bar that contained a "Order Here" sign. Wife and I both finally got what Broom Hilda was saying and complied with her continued demands and moved ourselves to the "Order Here" section. Old Hilda stopped what she was doing and approached us all the while demeaning us further by repeating and hard gesturing to the "Order Here" and then promptly turned here back on us and walked away. Words can not express my complete surprise of this woman's actions, okay maybe one word comes to mind. Starts with a big B and and ends in h with a few !!!!!! Should you try this place expect great views, wish I could tell you more but wife and I both decided our couple hundred dollars wasn't wanted there. With over 30+ yrs of visiting the Keys, we have a pretty good feel for normal Keys restaurant service. As god is my witness I will post and repost this review in as many review boards as possible.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nicetryohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Service was pretty good. Food was tasty. We had blackened mahi-mahi, fried shrimp, taco salad, shrimp salad, cheeseburger. Fries are delicious.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch and it was great! Food was delicious. (Tuna Melt and Shrimp Sandwich, and their fries!). Service was fast and it’s a great location overlooking the water. We plan to go back for dinner

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank BrianW4595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burdines Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to Burdines Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.