We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with the sharks”
Review of Lazy Days

Lazy Days
Ranked #17 of 77 Restaurants in Islamorada
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Oceanfront dining with fresh from the ocean seafood. Fresh fish, lobster, steaks, sandwiches, appetizers, beach Tiki bar and dock. Have a drink on the beach or enjoy lunch or dinner steps from the ocean. Inside dining and bar, live music 7 nights a week, fresh fish market. Awarded the Number 1 seafood restaurant in Islamorada. Reservations suggested for dinner.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sat out on the lower deck right beside the water. Got to watch at least 2 lemon sharks swimming along the edge of the sandbar while waiting for our food. Our server was very friendly and professional. The food was delicious. The salads were fresh and the ranch dressing was delightful. Our shrimp and blackened Mahi Mahi were both wonderful.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Ricky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (5,697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 5,698 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a hidden gem. It is laid back and casual, has great food, and a gorgeous view. We had the grouper sandwich and hogfish sandwich special, and they both were phenomenal! This will be a regular stop for us and will encourage others

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank LoriW30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food and service. We had Blackened Mahi and it was amazing. When you pull in, it seems a little sketchy at first but it's a really nice venue.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank X8590LMjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is right on the water and the view is beautiful. The service was great. For drinks we had a beer and a mojito. The mojito was fresh and not overly sweet, which was a nice change from others we've had in the area. We started with the cracked conch and ended with burgers. The burgers are delicious. We really enjoyed this spot.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank taace1i1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is incredible. There are tables on the beach, inside, and on a balcony with windows. Anywhere you sit, the atmosphere is lovely and laid back. The food itself is enough to make you come back. There are plenty of options for seafood, steak, chicken, and vegetarian meals. Be prepared to ask for a to-go box! The portions are huge- and I mean there’s enough for three meals. For each of these meals, they’re reasonably priced too- $20-30 for three meals in one? Yes please! When it comes to the staff, all of the waiters and management are friendly, quick to help you, and fun to talk to. Over all, this is a wonderful place to eat. Great for a quick lunch, a romantic date on the beach, or a family meal!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank natalieb2k20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Days also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lazy Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.