We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jamie B
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

Can't wait to come back!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2014
We stayed in the Trinidad room for 3 nights. Entirely too short of a trip!! Upon arrival we were greeted with smiles and the check in process was a breeze. The room was immaculately clean and a nice size with a fridge/wet bar. The grounds of this property are just gorgeous! Breakfast was nice in the morning and happy hour is so refreshing in the afternoon. We met a few other couples from different states, we had so much fun. Actually a group of us went out to a show one evening, that's how friendly this place is, you get to interact with one another. On the flip side, if you want total privacy, you can comfortably in your room without being bothered. I just loved it, what a totally relaxing experience. I only wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend to anyone. Don't wait, just do it :)
Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$2,032
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,032
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,032
  • Expedia
    HK$2,032
1.5 km from Key West Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
The brand new Key West Pool Pavilion & Bar.  True tranquil vacation setting, yet near it all.
HK$1,368
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,368
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,319
  • Expedia
    HK$1,368
4.3 km from Key West Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,023
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,023
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,023
  • Expedia
    HK$2,023
3.2 km from Key West Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$2,882
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,882
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,202
  • Expedia
    HK$2,882
0.4 km from Key West Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,528
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,493
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,163
  • Expedia
    HK$1,493
7.4 km from Key West Harbor Inn
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
HK$3,486
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,486
  • Expedia
    HK$3,486
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,486
1.9 km from Key West Harbor Inn
Pool
Beachfront
HK$977
  • Hotels.com
    HK$977
  • Agoda.com
    HK$977
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Key West Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
HK$1,314
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,314
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,314
  • Expedia
    HK$1,314
5.1 km from Key West Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
HK$1,167
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,167
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,167
  • Expedia
    HK$1,167
5.1 km from Key West Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Ibis Bay Beach Resort
HK$2,453
HK$2,229
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,453
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
    HK$2,453
3.5 km from Key West Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Key West
Reviews (1,660)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
1,546
80
24
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,546
80
24
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour other guests rum punch place to stay schooner wharf the location is perfect duval street tropical paradise conch republic historic seaport our home away from home within walking distance bagels we've stayed an oasis grounds are beautiful bed and breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,009 - 1,014 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2014

My husband and I just spent 4 wonderful days at The Harbor Inn! We have been to Key West many times, but our first visit to the Harbor Inn. From the breakfast to happy hour, all was perfect. Tracy and Giselle were incredible! So friendly and helpful. Our room was spotlessly clean every day. We also really enjoyed visiting with a gentleman who was doing some painting on the grounds (didn't get his name, unfortunately). He was so pleasant and fun to talk to. We will always stay at the Harbor Inn on all future trips to Key West! The only thing we'll do differently, is book a larger room. We stayed in the Trinidad room, and it was lovely, but a bit too small for us. I would recommend the Harbor Inn to anyone making a trip to Key West!!! Hated to leave!!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keedys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and were happy with your room, The gentleman is Gary and was so happy to know that you had mentioned him here we enjoyed meeting you also . On your next trip give us a call and we can book a larger room for you. We hope to see you again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

You know, when just thinking of a place and the people there bring a smile to your face,it's a safe bet your going to have a great time.KWHI and the people there consistently do just that.From breakfast to happy hour it is wonderful. Stayed in our usual room (the Martinique) and all was right with the world.Hated to leave as usual,but will be back in April or May (just a warning guys).Thanks for everything. Don and Sheila Gaddis Palm Harbor,Fl

Room tip: check the web site and look at the pictures of the rooms some may not be suited for really tall people or those who don't like climbing stairs(although the view is killer!
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deepvdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Well we are so happy to hear that we bring smiles to your face, We love to hear all the great things people have to say about us. Making your vacation a happy and relaxing one is what we aim to do and we hope that our guests will return on their next trip . I can see that we have managed to do this for you. Thank you so much for the great review and we will see you again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights here recently for Brew Fest and had a wonderful time. Stacy and Leonardo were fun to talk to and provided a fun happy hour. Everyone was super friendly! We will be back!

Ken & Elia

Room tip: All were nice!
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

We are so happy to hear you were able to relax and enjoy Brew Fest, We are so close to everything downtown that you are able to walk to all the major attractions and see everything, We enjoyed meeting with you and would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. We hope to see you again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We spent 5 lovely days at this inn located next to the harbor. As so many others have recorded, the staff were all tremendous. Special kudos to Tracy and Leonardo. We discovered at check in that Leonardo lived much of the year near us in the Atlanta area. The property is beautiful. It was exceptionally hot when we were there so it was so nice to sit in the shade of the many trees and sip on a beverage by the pool. Happy hour was very nice. Not the greatest selection of beer, but they could make just about any cocktail you wanted. Breakfast was very nice as well. Our room was amply large and the AC worked great, thank God. My only issue was parking. I had to pay to park most of the time as there are only a handful of spaces adjacent to the property and many of those are taken up by the construction workers who are building a hotel next door. Incidentally, we did not hear any noise from that. The location is just perfect. Right next door is the harbor and Schooner's Wharf. Easy walk down Greene Street to Duval and on to Mallory Square. We will definitely stay here whenever we return to KW.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laxatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Thank you for your review, We appreciate all the compliments. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation and you were happy with your room, We all have a great time at Happy Hour as this is where we all get to know each other a little more. We hope you do choose to stay with us on your next trip down to Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We always try to visit the Keys several times a Year. It is for sure, one of our places we love to travel too. We have treid several different places to Stay in Key West, but we have found this place to be our favorite place to stay. We were there for the Songwriters Festival, so Key West Harbor Inn is in a great location, so very close to Duval St and Very close to many places to dine. They offer you a great place to stay along with very clean rooms and service. The breakfast in the morning always has many things to choose from and the happy hour in the afternoon is a great time to meet everyone and meet new firends. They do offer very comfortable beds, private baths with excellent showers, coffee pot anf fridge in most of them. Tracy and her staff really go beyond the call of duty to make your stay a very pleasant one. This inn is our choice place to stay. Thank you Key West harbor Inn for a great vacation and a great place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

We do appreciate all our guests who return to stay with us, We have become great friends and it is always great to see you . We love to hear when our guests comment on how clean and comfortable our rooms are, This is our number one priority that our guests are comfortable and having a great stay with us. Thank you so much for writing a review for us and we will see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews