We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,099)
Filter reviews
2,099 results
Traveller rating
1,700
233
85
43
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,700
233
85
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food truck front desk cuban theme amazing pool pool bar ping pong early check free shuttle shuttle service great drinks every hour pool side palm trees ocean view duval street annette susana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,099 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was awesome! Staff treated us like longtime friends. I have never felt more comfortable in a hotel than I did at Havana Cabana. Oksana, Cindy, Rose, David (and all the names I didn't get) made our stay an absolute pleasure. Thanks for providing a great relaxing atmosphere for me to spend some quality time with my family!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DelGoVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Havana Cabana at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Expedition220951,
Thank you for taking your time and leaving us such a wonderful review. We are so thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at Havana Cabana Key West and how our team were helpful to you. It looks like you were able to fully enjoy our wonderful property and the amenities it provides for our guests. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel made me feel like I was home, I loved the outdoor pool it was very nice and big, the staff was very friendly and sweet. Rose offered excellent customer service, I will definitely come back to this resort with my family and friends

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Babejv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Havana Cabana at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Babejv,
Thank you for taking your time and leaving us such an amazing review. We are so thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at Havana Cabana Key West and how our team were helpful to you. It looks like you were able to fully enjoy our wonderful property and the amenities it provides for our guests, especially by our pool area. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

We enjoyed our stay at the Havana Cabana. The room was clean, the property was beautiful. The bar and pool area were great. Having a shuttle to take you into town was nice but it fills up quickly. We tried to get a ride in the Chevy and were told that it was booked. We also tried to rent a Vespa but that too was booked. We enjoyed the food from the food truck and the coffee maker and water that were provided in the room were nice. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank threecsforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Havana Cabana at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear threecsforme,
Thank you for taking your time and leaving us such a wonderful review. We are so thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at Havana Cabana Key West and how our team were helpful to you. It looks like you were able to fully enjoy our wonderful property and the amenities it provides for our guests. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

I don't even KNOW where to begin with this review, but suffice it to say, we could NOT have been more impressed from start to (extended) finish!

From the moment our family of 3 entered the hotel, we knew we had found paradise. Rose at the front desk was great! Check in was simple and friendly. We were offered complimentary Sangria after checking in. Upon entering our room, housekeeping (Evelyn or Lleana?) saw us enter our room and gave us a warm greeting. A moment later, there was a knock on our door. She had noticed there were 3 of us, so she brought us more towels and bottles of water!

The pool... WHERE do I begin! It's paradise, but that's not all. Nick at the pool was unlike ANY pool attendant I've ever seen! Throughout the day, he'd stop by with complimentary popsicles and smoothies. Sometimes, he'd stop by and offer us new towels! (WHAT?!? I've often experienced a serious lack of towels, not this!) There is a cooler with lemon water pool side (as well as inside. Coffee is there in the am). There is a huge floating flamingo in the pool that can hold several people. Sometime is was kids, sometimes adults napping. There are plenty of umbrellas and tall palm trees to offer shade, if that is what you want, or if you don't, plenty of sunshine.

I must also mention that we took a chance and stayed here over Spring Break. NOT A PROBLEM! There was never an issue getting a chair poolside, and social distancing was easy. The pool area is HUGE. Not a party crowd...not a 'kid' crowd... just perfect.

The restaurant, a food truck, was AMAZING, particularly the Tacos Havana Cabana (which I ate 3 different times!). The breakfast wasn't anything special, and compared to the lunch/dinner offerings, seemed a bit pricey, but we aren't really breakfast people anyway.

We were so impressed, we didn't want to leave! Rose at the front desk, was able to get our stay extended by another night. We had to check out that morning and move rooms, but as we had a snorkeling excursion planned, we left our bags with Rose. When we came back from snorkeling, our room was ready and Rose had our luggage already in there!

The ONLY criticism I have, and with all the GREAT things, even this couldn't lower my overall 5 star review, were the bar tenders. Over the 4 days we stayed at the Havana Cabana, we ordered drinks...MANY drinks, from the bar every day. There was one, taller, male bar tender, who was GREAT, and not only circled the included gratuity on the bill, but also verbally told us. We really apricated that. As former servers, we tipped on top of this amount every time. However, the other 2 bar tenders, a blond female (who never seemed happy... even though we were tipping on top of the included gratuity EVERY time) and another shorter male bar tender, did not have the same level of service as the rest of the resort, and generally seemed unhappy. Yes, drinks are expensive, but that is to be expected.

There were 3 complementary amenities we didn't even use, because we knew we'd be back, thus didn't feel the 'need' to do them this time around:

1) A drive around Key West in a '57 Chevy
2) Shuttle to Duval Street
3) Shuttle to HC's sister property on the beach, "Barbary Beach House Key West", which is also highly rated.

Room tip: We loved our second floor room, overlooking the pool, with a balcony.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knowik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Havana Cabana at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear knowik,
On Behalf of our staff, I'd like to thank you for taking your time and leaving us such a marvelous review, they were happy to hear all you had to say. We are so thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at Havana Cabana Key West and how our team were helpful to you. It looks like you were able to fully enjoy our wonderful property and the amenities it provides for our guests. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

From the champagne at check in to the churro snack, this place felt way more premium than this site gives them credit for. The pool, complete with inflatable tubes and picturesque palm trees made for the perfect relaxing afternoon after a morning of fishing.

Such a cute vibe and character.

Great location with easy parking for those driving to Key West. Easy shuttle service to Duvall means you can enjoy downtown without moving your car.

Yes it’s technically waterfront but only a handful of rooms benefit from that.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mkb935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Havana Cabana at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear mkb935,
Thank you for taking your time and leaving us such a wonderful review. We are so thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at Havana Cabana Key West and how our team were helpful to you. It looks like you were able to fully enjoy our wonderful property and the amenities it provides for our guests. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews