We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of DJ's Clam Shack

DJ's Clam Shack
Ranked #3 of 56 Quick Bites in Key West
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and were not disappointed! Lobster roll, clam strips, mahi tacos and fried shrimp - ALL good! Fun little atmosphere with great service. For a simple quick seafood meal, this is your stop!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank KRayDRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 2,216 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very small place and if it's raining there is limited space to stand of sit. That being said, this place doesn't have a clue how to make a real whole belly fried clams. The breading doesn't stick to the clam when cooked due to the type of breading they use. The need to bread and cook in SMALL quantities. I question the breading because it appeared to be heavy in corn flour or corn meal. The breading station was very small and not kept clean.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richardcG4753PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say? Best damn food in Key West if you are looking for basic seafood. The cracked conch tacos, conch fritters and clam chowder were outstanding! The tacos were huge and came with a mountain of really good fries. The staff was so nice and happy to help. Eat here!!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank rowdygirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate at a ton of restaurants, but we came to DJ's Clam Shack twice because it was so good! Definitely the best food we had. They had the best lobster roll and mahi-mahi tacos, and they were reasonably priced compared to other places we visited. Sit at the front of the shack to people watch on Duval Street, or sit in the back at one of several tables and enjoy your meal there. It is just a shack and they bring your food out to you when ready, but it is not a full-service place in case that's what you're looking for. If you want a casual eat, this is the place!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kb1519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was fabulous! We had the steamed clams and the shrimp tacos.....very good. Roosters/chickens are walking around. Don’t leave your food ....they will jump up and eat it!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank LoveTraveling1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DJ's Clam Shack also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to DJ's Clam Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.