We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
944
184
34
12
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
944
184
34
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones every morning paddle boats free kayaks beautiful grounds the cottages tropical paradise full kitchen watch the sunset tiki hut fish living room laid back small beach key west coffee maker palm trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't say enough positive things about the staff and the location.

The staff was very helpful during the entire stay. They provided a large list of restaurants in the area and provided suggestions for for places to visit during our stay. The rooms were updated and clean. The gardens are beautiful and surround the property. The flowers, orchids and fruit trees are everywhere. We used the house kayaks and traveled around the bay.

We would easily suggest the Bay Harbor Lodge to family and friends.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinmF8409BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the amazing homemade scones made with local ingredients and fresh coffee in the early morning to sunset on the bay, superior customer service follows you every step of the way at the Bay Harbor. SUP’s and kayaks are available at no cost at the waterfront. A dip in the uncrowded pool, steps away from your room is an added plus. The staff treats you like family and is happy to provide recommendations and to share a story. The grounds are a plant lovers dream, rivaling a botanical garden. Rooms are clean and quaint. On my birthday, I was surprised by the staff with the Keylime pie, a heartfelt card and a bottle of champagne. Thank you Peg, Jonathan, Joe and staff!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N4869WPkims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a super cozy place to stay , the grounds are so well kept . It is a family run resort and it shows with the warm hospitality they show. Johnathan and his family went above and beyond to make us feel so welcome and comfortable. The complimentary homemade gourmet scones and coffee served from the food trailer was a very special touch . My wife and I both agree it was the most peaceful and relaxing stay we have had thus far in our travels. We will definitely plan a trip back in the near future. Thanks again .

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TdogandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the most beautiful place in all of the Florida Keys. We went to several parks, a botanical garden, Theater of the Sea, the Butterfly Conservatory in Key West and several other places. Nothing compared in beauty to the grounds and surroundings at the Bay Harbor Lodge. It’s lush and green with colorful flowers and is right on the beach. The kayaks and paddle boards are free to use and every morning you get delighted with Peg’s delicious assortment of homemade scones, also free. The staff is so friendly and make you feel like family from the moment you arrive. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Honestly, the last two days instead of venturing out to an activity in the Keys, we decided to stay at the lodge, soak in the beauty and just relax. It was amazing!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jillshonestreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An amazing getaway for those who want a place to relax and unwind. Beautiful sunsets at night and delicious scones in the morning. Once you are here it will be hard to leave. This place will make it difficult to stay anywhere else in the Keys.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kycoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews