We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
951
184
34
12
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
951
184
34
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones every morning paddle boats free kayaks beautiful grounds the cottages tropical paradise full kitchen watch the sunset tiki hut fish living room laid back small beach key west coffee maker palm trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

From the amazing homemade scones made with local ingredients and fresh coffee in the early morning to sunset on the bay, superior customer service follows you every step of the way at the Bay Harbor. SUP’s and kayaks are available at no cost at the waterfront. A dip in the uncrowded pool, steps away from your room is an added plus. The staff treats you like family and is happy to provide recommendations and to share a story. The grounds are a plant lovers dream, rivaling a botanical garden. Rooms are clean and quaint. On my birthday, I was surprised by the staff with the Keylime pie, a heartfelt card and a bottle of champagne. Thank you Peg, Jonathan, Joe and staff!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N4869WPkims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

This is a super cozy place to stay , the grounds are so well kept . It is a family run resort and it shows with the warm hospitality they show. Johnathan and his family went above and beyond to make us feel so welcome and comfortable. The complimentary homemade gourmet scones and coffee served from the food trailer was a very special touch . My wife and I both agree it was the most peaceful and relaxing stay we have had thus far in our travels. We will definitely plan a trip back in the near future. Thanks again .

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TdogandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

This is the most beautiful place in all of the Florida Keys. We went to several parks, a botanical garden, Theater of the Sea, the Butterfly Conservatory in Key West and several other places. Nothing compared in beauty to the grounds and surroundings at the Bay Harbor Lodge. It’s lush and green with colorful flowers and is right on the beach. The kayaks and paddle boards are free to use and every morning you get delighted with Peg’s delicious assortment of homemade scones, also free. The staff is so friendly and make you feel like family from the moment you arrive. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Honestly, the last two days instead of venturing out to an activity in the Keys, we decided to stay at the lodge, soak in the beauty and just relax. It was amazing!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jillshonestreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

An amazing getaway for those who want a place to relax and unwind. Beautiful sunsets at night and delicious scones in the morning. Once you are here it will be hard to leave. This place will make it difficult to stay anywhere else in the Keys.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kycoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend following a business trip to Ft. Lauderdale. From the moment we pulled onto the property, we were simply amazed. The beautiful property reminded me a lot of Costa Rica with the abundance of well manicured flowers and vegetation. We stayed in Unit 4 a standalone bungalow right on the water. The unit was extremely clean and nicely appointed with everything that you would need. As part of the unit we had our own tiki patio area with table and chairs and a grill. Steps away from our unit were kayaks, paddle boards and a paddle boat which we utilized at no additional charge. The owners were extremely nice and welcoming. Felt like a friend not just a visitor. The homemade scones for breakfast are not like the scones you may have had from your grandmother. They are nice and moist and a variety of 6-8 choices each day of different flavors. Simply amazing....not for my waste line but I enjoyed them every single day. The sunsets are not to be missed and chairs are set up along the water for any guest to utilize to watch the beautiful sunset each night. This is a perfect location to feel like you are on a tropical island away from the craziness and yet close enough to make day trips to the other keys. Islamorada is only about 25 minutes down the road. Highly recommend and will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews