We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
951
184
34
12
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
951
184
34
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones every morning paddle boats free kayaks beautiful grounds the cottages tropical paradise full kitchen watch the sunset tiki hut fish living room laid back small beach key west coffee maker palm trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

An amazing getaway for those who want a place to relax and unwind. Beautiful sunsets at night and delicious scones in the morning. Once you are here it will be hard to leave. This place will make it difficult to stay anywhere else in the Keys.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kycoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend following a business trip to Ft. Lauderdale. From the moment we pulled onto the property, we were simply amazed. The beautiful property reminded me a lot of Costa Rica with the abundance of well manicured flowers and vegetation. We stayed in Unit 4 a standalone bungalow right on the water. The unit was extremely clean and nicely appointed with everything that you would need. As part of the unit we had our own tiki patio area with table and chairs and a grill. Steps away from our unit were kayaks, paddle boards and a paddle boat which we utilized at no additional charge. The owners were extremely nice and welcoming. Felt like a friend not just a visitor. The homemade scones for breakfast are not like the scones you may have had from your grandmother. They are nice and moist and a variety of 6-8 choices each day of different flavors. Simply amazing....not for my waste line but I enjoyed them every single day. The sunsets are not to be missed and chairs are set up along the water for any guest to utilize to watch the beautiful sunset each night. This is a perfect location to feel like you are on a tropical island away from the craziness and yet close enough to make day trips to the other keys. Islamorada is only about 25 minutes down the road. Highly recommend and will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights for the 2nd half of our honeymoon! We actually enjoyed our stay here more than the resort we stayed at in Key West! The service is great and all the staff were very nice. We had the seaside cottage so we woke up right next to the water! It is a great little beach cottage. I would say that the bed could be a little more comfortable though. Besides that, we had an awesome time! The pool is very nice and relaxing as well. Peg's scones are definitely a highlight as well! They were delicious and you can basically get as many as you want! Highly recommend this spot!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P5706GRryanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

We have traveled to the Keys many times. Our daughter found this oasis on line. It surpassed our expectations. So clean, inviting, homey with all the perks of the Keys. One of the best places we’ve stayed and we have traveled extensively throughout the states and abroad!

Room tip: If you are driving, be careful of the busy highway. The Fish House I would highly recommend and go there during afternoon before the rush.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank E3766VMmaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

Had a great time staying at Bay Harbor Lodge, home away from home. The apartment is clean, has everything you need. Breakfast scones are tasty. Don’t miss the sunset. Complimentary kayak and paddle boards to use. Highly recommend if you are visiting Key Largo.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank eliannal523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews