We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Snorkel the Keys
from US$595.00
More Info
from US$335.00
More Info
from US$424.00
More Info
from US$424.00
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
24
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
0
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Captain Bob is outstanding! This is truly a private charter. When you book the boat for your trip, it's you and whoever you bring, that's it! We saw tons of fish out at the Grecian rocks. The 1/2 wet suits worked perfect for buoyancy and warmth. (we like 82 degrees) He also provided us an underwater camera for photos and videos. We had them emailed to us the next morning. Great experience!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snorkelthekeys, Owner at Snorkel the Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! I'm glad you had a great time seeing all the marine life and coral on the reef here in Key Largo.

Capt. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

Awesome afternoon! Beautiful ocean, scenic boat ride, amazing variety of fish/coral. Captain Bob has a great business model - pay the extra money for this private tour, you won't regret it.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank dcg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snorkelthekeys, Owner at Snorkel the Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

It's great to hear you had an awesome time snorkeling the beautiful reefs here in Key Largo.
Thank you,
Capt.Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

I would definitely recommend a snorkeling trip with Capt. Bob! The weather was a little rough when we were there, and he was really great about communicating and working with us to find a time when it would be safe to go out. The boat is clean and comfortable - it handles the waves smoothly, you're in the shade, and there is even a bathroom on board. Capt. Bob lent us short wetsuits, which really helped us to extend our time in the water! The reef around Grecian Rocks is beautiful, and we saw a huge variety of fish. Having the underwater camera is also a great addition. Fantastic experience all around!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank And456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snorkelthekeys, Owner at Snorkel the Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Thank you! I'm glad you had a great time and enjoyed the boat on your snorkel adventure.
Capt. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Highly recommend Captain Bob for a great snorkeling adventure!!!! His location is very easy to find with easy parking. The boat was super clean and maintained as well as all of the equipment. The use of a GoPro was fantastic and the pics are just wonderful memories we have to share. Very knowledgeable about the area and gracious to make sure you get to see what you hope to see (underwater Jesus :)). Big thanks to captain Bob for helping make our trip to the keys a memorable one!!

Thank meganrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snorkelthekeys, Owner at Snorkel the Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

I'm glad you had a great time I always try and make sure everyone enjoys their snorkel experience.
Thank you for choosing Snorkel the Keys.
Capt. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

What an awesome morning of snorkeling the reefs. Captain Bob was professional and very knowledgeable. He provided us high quality snorkel gear and got us on our way over to the reefs. It was a bit windier than usual so he made sure it was safe enough for us to head out and found some protected spots for us to explore. He has a GoPro available for use and will download the footage you took and share so you can capture your experience. The private tour is an awesome way to stay safe and experience the reefs with your own party. 100% would recommend anyone interested in snorkeling the reefs to go out with Capt Bob over at Snorkel the Keys.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank cjn11004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snorkelthekeys, Owner at Snorkel the Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

I'm really glad we were able to make it out to the reefs so you could enjoy the beautiful waters with all the marine life and coral that Key Largo has to offer.
Thank you for choosing Snorkel the Keys!!
Capt. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews