We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carson Springs Wildlife Conservation Foundation
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Just grateful there is a place like this.

Amazing place!! Animals so well taken care of and 100 percent of donations go right back to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jeffbarnes1
,
United States
via mobile
Exceptional wildlife experience!

We visited January 28, 2021. We picked an excellent day as the animals were active and engaged... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Beach_girl_299
,
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Read all 208 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gainesville
from US$13.50
More Info
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
195
7
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
195
7
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big cats open house tour guide wild cats hour tour animal lovers non profit walking tour animal rescue spacious enclosures rescue facility entire tour close view wonderful tour an amazing experience rhino barry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited January 28, 2021. We picked an excellent day as the animals were active and engaged. They greeted the staff and were obviously well cared for and excited to see people. I loved watching the interaction of the staff and animals. The babies were the favorite. I have never seen baby hyenas playing. It was an exceptional experience and we will be back!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Beach_girl_299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021

Went with a group of 9 people on the private walking tour yesterday. This was an amazing experience!!! I work at an exotic animal rescue facility so can appreciate the wonderful care these animals are receiving. All the animals are so healthy & well cared for. Great variety of animals, as well, some I had never seen before. Being a hyena fan, I was thrilled to see striped hyenas in flesh for the first time, also the hyena cubs were the cutest! Can't wait to tell my friends about this place & I will surely be going back.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank kathyl249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

This was a great experience for the whole family! You get to be so close to the animals and the tour guide fed some of them, which was fun to see. The owner was walking around getting the animals to come to the fence so we could get a great view. The kids loved feeding Henry the rhino! Well worth the money for the 2 hour tour and experience you get, plus it’s obviously for a great cause!

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank Stefanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

This place is wonderful. The habitats for the animals are large. Ellie was our guide and was very knowledgeable and clearly loved the animals. Definitely recommend paying the extra to feed the Rhino - well worth it. Exceeded our expectations. Cant wait to go back.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank dolphinswake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

We booked a private walking tour for 7 of our family members. Ellie was our guide, and she was very knowledgeable and informative. She gave us a great tour! The tour lasted 2 hours, and we thoroughly enjoyed it! We got to see the animals close up, and they were all so healthy looking and well cared for. It felt so good seeing these wild animals who come from mostly neglected or abusive environments thriving at Carson Springs. All 7 of us enjoyed the tour. And we were ages 9 - 70. We will definitely go back someday soon to enjoy this beautiful, nonprofit wildlife sanctuary.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank ctg628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews