We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 09/03
20:00
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Family-friendly waterfront dining with affordable pricing. Featuring fresh seafood daily and full bar with our famous Island Mojitos. Indoor and outdoor seating available. Sports Bar and Live Entertainment. Arrive by car or boat. Doc Ford’s Rum Bar and Grille may have originated on Sanibel Island, but be sure to check out this newest location on Fort Myers Beach!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food, drinks, service, and atmosphere were great. One of our favorite spots we checked out during our trip to Ft Myers. Recommend trying one of their signature rum drinks. Yum!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dphillips8919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7,998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 8,001 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Natalia was excellent in serving us all of her recommendations for food were excellent. Best food in a long time. Make sure Natalia waits on you

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank jeffreysN1443XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing fish tacos. The shrimp was wonderful. Great service. Our server was Sergio and he was fantastic!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Bombjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Florida for several weeks in January of 2021. I went to Doc's at least 3 times! Everyone was so friendly, the food was great and so was the overall atmoshpere!

I particularly remember Zach and Mike, two of the bartenders. Super friendly!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 68angief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful dinner at Doc Ford's. Service was top notch. Rebekka was our server and she was fantastic! All her recommendations for food and wine were great. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FMBfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.