We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Best Tour Ever!

Captain John for the win! We came all the way from WA State to see manatees and we were not... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
D3776IEstevena
,
Cape Coral, Florida
Great adventure

John was a fabulous captain and very knowledgeable! Great jokester!! We had a blast. The tour was... read more

Reviewed 12 March 2021
jenniferoA4899JI
Read all 249 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fort Myers
from US$199.00
More Info
from US$19.17
More Info
from US$16.35
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
235
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
235
11
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain john his wife highly recommend this tour manatee trip great trip awesome tour boat tour eco system knowledgeable guides local wildlife comfortable boat their natural habitat great morning gentle giants wealth of information birds preservation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2021

John was a fabulous captain and very knowledgeable! Great jokester!! We had a blast. The tour was very informative and we had a wonderful time learning about the natural habitat and ecosystem of the area.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank jenniferoA4899JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManateeKJ, Owner at Manatee & Eco River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you so much for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

A big thank you to Captain John and Kathy for an amazing tour to see the manatees. Your knowledge and kindness made the trip outstanding. The magnificent animals you introduced us to will forever be a memory on our picture wall.
Your love for what you do made this the best tour we have been on ever!!!!
Thank you for keeping us safe during Covid-19 and giving us laughter, knowledge and a great time.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 254bredap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManateeKJ, Owner at Manatee & Eco River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you so much for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

Wonderful adventure in nature. Safe COVID-19 practices in place including reduced capacity. My husband and I had a very relaxing and enjoyable morning with the Eco tour. Manatees were awesome to see in their natural environment. Highly recommend this adventure.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank NorthStar120739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManateeKJ, Owner at Manatee & Eco River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you so much for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

My wife and I went on 1/18/2021. The husband and wife team , John and Kathy, are excellent tour guides. The boat was not crowded and we had no issues with sanitation or Covid safety. We saw at least thirty Manatee many that came right up to the boat. Kathy is always there to answer any questions about the manatee. John is always cautious with the boat to avoid the manatee and has propeller guards to protect the manatees from injury. Go on this tour you will not be disappointed

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManateeKJ, Owner at Manatee & Eco River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We love the manatees, the environment and sharing information. Hope to see you again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Very enjoyable tour. We saw lots of manatees, and learned about all the plants and birds along the way. I learned more about manatees than I thought was possible. Would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank deannsmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManateeKJ, Owner at Manatee & Eco River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thank you for joining us! We love the manatees and are thrilled that you learned a lot... (felt like being back in school).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews