We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Trip.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
84
104
60
30
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
104
60
30
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tile floors opened the door tiki dj kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

This is a typical beach hotel, so know before you book. Rooms are not that clean. There was roaches in our room. Carpet was nasty. Nice pool that is clean, great tiki bar with reasonable drinks and good food. DJ is also great. Breakfast is less than continental. Packaged muffins and pastries. Cereal and juice. Nothing else. Nice front desk staff. Good does not overcome the condition of this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tflynn4248
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich Musgrove, Marketing at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

We're sorry to hear that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

Really nice place. Had a weekend family getaway here. The staff was absolutely phenomenal. The rooms could use some updating. Not very comfortable with bare tile floors and hard chairs. There was a sofa in my room but it was filthy so I didn't sit on it. Room was not near as clean as it could have been. The beds were very comfy and the view was awesome! Loved the tiki bar, but it's positioned where there is lots of wind.All in all, it was a great place to stay. I would go back.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ridin4thebuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich Musgrove, Marketing at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021

Stayed here for 1 night during bike week 2021, and although the location was excellent, the room was not. It was in need of updating, and in desperate need of a good cleaning, especially the bathroom. Staff at the front desk were friendly. The pool looked very nice, but we did not go in. The tiki bar was also a nice addition. Not sure I would stay here again though.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich Musgrove, Marketing at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Thank you, we will investigate the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

After checking into room 210 and starting to get settled we found a roach and the rugs in tbe room were not cleaned. The tile floor was freshly mopped. Room was obviously cleaned but not well enough. Rate was good of $54 before taxes and hotel fee. Have stayed 5 times previously with no issues.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank photobryanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2020

We were impressed when we arrived. Lobby was clean. Staff friendly and informative. Room was clean. Great room. #600. Top floor on the end. Great view. Bed comfortable. Bathroom nice. We were happy.
The downside was housekeeping was very noisy early in the morning.
Tiki bar is a nice touch. We ordered cheesy fries and could not eat them. Fries tasteless and the cheese barely qualifies as cheese. But staff was friendly. Checkout was easy. Parking took several tries.
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Simple room but a nice view. I recommend as a couples get away. Just skip the Oasis if you want quality food. Plan on being woken up early by slamming doors and loud conversations on walkie talkies.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank brianztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich Musgrove, Marketing at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews