We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 recommend”

Don Vito's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 381 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Family owned and operated, Don Vito's Italian Restaurant is a fantastic establishment that utilizes traditional recipes and comfortable surroundings to provide patrons with, "A Meal YOU Can't Refuse". Using fifth generation recipes passed down from their grandmothers in the kitchen, the owners sons prepare authentic Italian dishes ranging from all of your favorites to some unique creations that you may not have experienced previously, including PIZZA. All of this is served up in a comfortable dining room with black booths, and a number of pieces of Italian art and movie photos on the wall. Located in the quaint Beach Street area directly on International Speedway Blvd. And across the bridge from the beach, Don Vito's is a must-visit Italian restaurant in Daytona for dine in, take out or catering!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So friendly. Great food and Great service! The homemade cheese cake is absolutely the best! Everything we ordered was cooked perfect and tasted great

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Excursion21415599754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3,452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 3,452 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I first ate here about 3 years ago. And just went again for our annual trip. It was recommended by family members. I live very close to St. Louis and eat at the Hill very often. This is the best Italian food I have ever ate. The owners are quirky and fun. We all took dessert with us and they were all amazing, I love that I am able to support a family owned restaurant. Call for reservations as it is a small place but it will be worth it!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveler12456789523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a pizza place in Daytona after a soccer tournament and happened upon Don Vito's. It was located on Int'l Speedway east of US1. The neighborhood looked a little abandoned but we went in anyway. It's a good old fashion Italian Restaurant. The pizza was great, the Lobster Ravioli was very good. It's been in Daytona for 11 years.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luvtotvl_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and service! The pizza, baked ziti and sausage & peppers pasta were all delicious. The owner, Barbara and her son (the chef) were entertaining and delightful! Very efficient and friendly service!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Foodflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Daytona’s best kept secret! Family owned and operated!!!!
We had the warm delicious cheesy baked ziti, my husband had the spaghetti and we topped it off with the lemoncello and it was DIVINE!
Will be returning!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Extraordinary599084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Vito's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Don Vito's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.