We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Manatees

It was a cold day but so worth it! So many manatees . Wonderful experience. It was so nice to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Janice L
,
Maryland
Swimmig with Manatees

Thank you so much Captain Bill! You helped make Valentines day special for my wife and I. We were... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
E3684JXphilipj
Read all 860 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Crystal River
from US$102.78
More Info
from US$69.00
More Info
from US$63.60
More Info
from US$74.16
More Info
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
627
98
33
22
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
627
98
33
22
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews platinum tour captain mike private tour manatee tour wet suits hour tour crackers hot chocolate amazing experience bucket list noodles underwater camera three hours different locations wild animals these gentle creatures once in a lifetime
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our snorkel tour with Captain Tom on the boat and Chad in the water. They both obviously enjoy what they do and had great stories to share. It was an adventure we won't forget.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Voyage703341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

Captain Bill was super! This was a family outing the youngest was 15 oldest 66! We had 10 in our group. One did not go in the water and said Captain Bill was terrific to have a conversation with! He was very knowledgeable of the area, history of the area, the manatees. We felt very safe, he watched us like a hawk while we were in the water! Gave us great directions to swim towards or manatees that were coming towards us or he could see from the boat! Equipment was very good, clean and working order! Wetsuits were clean and they had a variety of sizes!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

Our experience from start to finish was incredibly wonderful. Reception was friendly and helpful. Captain Tom shared interesting facts and stories. He was humorous, intelligent and made us feel like we were friends forever. We were nervous because we took the 1PM tour and wouldn’t get to see any manatees, but Chad made sure to tell us where to go to see the manatees. Don’t worry about the air temp if it’s a little cold because the water is always a comfy 72°F. At no point did we feel rushed. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank travel-jewels29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020

We did the 10:00 silver tour, about 10 people on the boat. We went on 12/4, and fortunately the manatees just started coming from the Gulf since it had only been cold enough the prior few days. Our captain was great, and we saw a lot of manatees. The captain told us exactly where to go, and after two great spots we were all pretty much done. He offered another spot, but fortunately everyone on the boat agreed that it was a great day and time to go and warm up! Also, a very efficient check in system and very well organized. Not a lot of standing around and waiting.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank celesteb708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

We booked the Platinum tour and it was just our party of 4 (2 adults 2 teenagers) with Captain Tom. I
misunderstood some previous reviews that included someone to go in water with you to assist and take pictures and video. Because of this I did not bring a waterproof camera which I do regret. Bring one!!! We had 4-5 stops for different manatee encounters. Not a whole lot in the area this early in the winter so keep that in mind. Definitely go early in the day. Captain Tom was knowledgable and helpful. I liked how the different boat captains helped each other out with sightings.
Just a note for people of larger sizes- they do have wet suits for larger people. I was afraid they would not be able to accommodate me but they did just fine. You do need to be able to climb up and down a ladder though to get Into and out of the water.

Loved snorkeling in fresh water!!!

Date of experience: November 2020
2  Thank happycat0965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews