We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Get Up And Go Kayaking - Crystal River
from US$69.34
More Info
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
244
13
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
13
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manatee season our tour guide great family outing manatees swimming wonderful guide bucket list take pictures three sisters springs an amazing experience small group kayak wildlife florida boats water viewing blast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great experience. Our guide Shade was very friendly and knowledgeable. We met some great people on this tour and had a lot of fun. Highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank danasV6398PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Get Up And G, Owner at Get Up And Go Kayaking - Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the recommendation! Shade is awesome and we are so glad you had a great time. Thanks for paddling with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Seth was an amazing tour guide. It was just our group on the tour so it felt like our own little private tour around the springs and even though it was a little past manatee season we still found a few that stuck around for our family visiting to see. I would highly recommend going and we will most definitely be back again and checking out other locations!!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 805kenziew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Get Up And G, Owner at Get Up And Go Kayaking - Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

This sounds like an awesome tour! We are so glad you had a good time and still got to see manatees this time of year! We appreciate your review and hope to paddle with you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Didn't expect it so it was great seeing the manatees in May! Appreciated being guided by Shade into the different coves of Crystal River but sorry that we couldn't go into the 3 sister springs even though I knew there were no manatees there that day. The clear kayaks was a good experience.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank cllaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Get Up And G, Owner at Get Up And Go Kayaking - Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Love to hear it! We are stoked you got to see manatees outside of manatee season. What a good tour! Thanks for the review and for shouting out Shade! We will be sure to pass it along!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved all the details and information the tour guide shared about area. Wonderful views and pictures

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank MsMister123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Get Up And G, Owner at Get Up And Go Kayaking - Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

This is great! Thank you for the review and for choosing to paddle with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

Very laid back, friendly and informative service! We also thought that since it was a rainy cloudy day that it wouldn't be the best experience getting to see the manatees, BUT it turns out it was actually in our favor as our guide informed us that the cooler rainy weather actually attracted more manatees to come in from the ocean to the warmer waters of the river! So we ended up seeing several UP CLOSE and many swimming right under our kayaks! (Cool photos and vids)
Highly recommend for a chill day enjoying the outdoors and getting to see many friendly marine mammals :)

Date of experience: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Cheyennbroekz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Get Up And G, Owner at Get Up And Go Kayaking - Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Exactly!! You definitely lucked out with the weather and manatee sightings. How cool! Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews