We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cocoa Beach
from US$65.00
More Info
Group Lesson
4 Reviews
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$90.00
More Info
from US$115.00
More Info
Reviews (3,707)
Filter reviews
3,707 results
Traveller rating
2,070
1,108
384
79
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,070
1,108
384
79
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water was warm soft sand gulf side great waves life guards an umbrella on duty ron jon's surf shop port canaveral laid back free parking fish orlando shells ocean chairs lifeguards
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 3,707 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful and relaxing time on Cocoa Beach. Can't wait to go back. Everyone we encounted was so friendly!

Date of experience: May 2021
2  Thank DMDavis723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean, gorgeous sandy beach with sunny skies. Warm Atlantic waters and gorgeous waves, beautiful sunrises and stunning sandy beaches to enjoy

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Candy_Florida_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021

2021 Cocoa Beach Air Show: Good to see the return of a great show to Cocoa Beach after a few years’ absence. We invited another couple to share our “sandbox” which put us right at the center of the action, about 50 feet from the water. The sandbox was our own 12’ x 18’ staked-off area right on the beach. Parking, chairs and porta-potties were provided and concessions were nearby. The beach was open out to about waist-depth and popular with kids.

Being social-distanced from others was also helpful in getting better photos.

The temperature was about 85 when we attended on Saturday April 17, 2021 but we had a nice breeze. When the show started at 11:30 a.m., it was mostly cloudy but lots of blue sky appeared within the first hour of the 210-minute show.

The Thunderbirds debuted their 2021 routine here. This was also the first show of the air-dot-com series which will feature five more shows in Ft. Lauderdale, Orlando, Atlanta, New York City and Ocean City MD. Appearances of a B-52, C-17, F-22, B-1 , B-25, as well as the Geico Skytypers and a number of aerobatic aircraft and warbirds from the Valiant Air Command museum in Titusville made for a diverse offering.

Even the emergency ditching of a Grumman TBM Avenger into the surf turned out well, as the pilot walked away unhurt and the airframe was lifted out of about 5’ of water the next day. We didn’t see the accident, as it happened near the free viewing area well south of us but plenty of viewers recorded it and videos appeared on media channels all over the world. The show’s announcer did tell everyone what had just happened.

We watched the second day from our oceanfront balcony but although it wasn’t possible to get the same quality of photos, most of the performances were easily seen. Whether seen from a premium paid seat or a free viewing location, it was a world-class show that attracted huge crowds.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank PhotoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

Always beautiful , really great destination, so many convenient restaurants and stores. Never worry about forgetting anything

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank justwantthegoodstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021

Made a special trip over from the west coast, during our vacation. Why?? WAVES! Our sons love to play in waves and CB has them! Really big waves, great for boogie boarding. We stayed at Best Western next to the pier. Nice area, there was some litter near the beach but not on it....a pet peeve. Hope the town realizes that tourists do not want to see litter near the beach. The sand was great too, even had some shells for collecting. The pier didn’t seem too exciting....had a lineup just to get onto it, due to Covid. Might check it out next time. It was mid March, beach was not too crowded. No crazy behaviors witnessed.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank jimcyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews