We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
4
2
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
2
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay in clewiston fishing was great,bar right around the corner,friendly people around quickly night service.the price was a great deal,very clean room flat screen showed clear a lot of channel Spanish restaurant near by cant complain

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Glad you enjoyed our awesome property and you were able to get in some fishing. we thank you for sharing your 4 star review and so glad you loved our clean,comfortable rooms and we were just what you needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

As a guide here in the winter I stay here for several months at a time. They really cater to people with boats. Plenty of parking, electric outlets and great ice machine. The staff will jump through hoops for people ask them and consider it done! The price is very reasonable and will continue to stay here throughout the coming years.

Room tip: 104,103,102,101 with a boat
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you for sharing your stay wit us we are so very pleased you choose to stay with us time and time again. We are elated that our staff is friendly and professional and willing to jump through hoops for you, this is what we strive for. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Clean place will go back again when I'm in the clewiston area,good price,clean room bath painted fresh big flat screen tv coffee Clean very great place will go back again if the the area Nice location quiet in the night,clean ice machine great ppl

Date of stay: December 2015
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

If it weren't for the very pleasant staff who seem to address any request with alacrity I would give a lower mark. The amenities are there and the surfaces are clean but I went to pull up a blind only to find that there was more dust on the window ledge than had accumulated in a day or too. Add lack of cleanliness to the general tired appearance I regret that I could not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 844JANICEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We stayed in Room 106 had a small kitchen , king size bed and flat screen tv was very clean and comfortable , People in office were extremely nice , had some inlaws joining us the second night so we moved to large kitchen with two beds for the same price ,

Room tip: Ask for a room with a kitchen ,much bigger than regular rooms
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 904johnnyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews