We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Executive Royal Inn Clewiston
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Clewiston
Reviewed 18 February 2015

The sign says "new rooms" - but the only thing that's new is the paint on the outside of this motel!!
As I was very tired from a long drive, I accepted.
They charged me $ 50.00 for this little-bitty room = this could be considered as recketeering!!
The room was in very bad condition!! And: No phone, no ice-machine - but at least the WiFi worked fine.
Neighbor next door was cooking = I smelled every item of his ingredients!!
And I heard everything they said! (especially the TV)

If you want my advice: There are some other motels in town = try them...!

Room Tip: None of them rooms are recommendable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed there tuesday thru thursday . It was dirty and the smoke alarm was hanging from the ceiling . we ordered thru expedia we requested a pet friendly room but was told no pets allowed. They did allow us to stay with an extra charge for the pets.

Room Tip: Do not book this motel thru expedia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

"new rooms" were not, maybe some furnishings were but everything was dated and plater was peeling in the bathroom... was not very clean either. bed was adequate at best. old window unit type ac was loud though it did cool well. one skimpy hand towel sized bath towel was all that was provided, hardly enough for my 6-2, 275 frame.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I think that prisoners are provided with better places to stay. All the light fixtures were bare bulbs or broken/missing bulbs. The sink was falling off the wall. We booked this through Expedia with 3 other couples (4 rooms total) They advertised newly renovated rooms. The outside appeared freshly painted, after that, I didn't see ANYTHING new. One of the rooms had a soft seat toilet that was split and filthy. How could the cleaning staff miss that?! The shower head was barely a pipe sticking out of the wall and flooded the bathroom over the top of the shower curtain. The rug was stained and did not even appear to have been vacuumed. There was no toilet paper holder & the partial roll was on the window sill. Slept with one eye open and glad to get out in the morning. Move on down the road right past this place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CTwanderer_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

We stayed for a week. Clean rooms furnished nicely, microwave and refrigerator were great to have. Only basic cable, hbo was falsely advertised on the sign, but we did get encore and the mister was devastated about no ESPN. Wifi in the rooms at no extra cost. Overall worth the price, wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stellastr3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clewiston hotels
0.5 km away
Clewiston Inn
Clewiston Inn
#6 of 7 in Clewiston
119 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Of Clewiston
Best Western Of Clewiston
#3 of 7 in Clewiston
127 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clewiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Motor Inn - Clewiston
Motor Inn - Clewiston
#4 of 7 in Clewiston
6 reviews
1.3 km away
Plaza Travel Inn
Plaza Travel Inn
#5 of 7 in Clewiston
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Royal Inn Clewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Royal Inn Clewiston

Address: 335 W Sugarland Hwy, Clewiston, FL 33440-3017
Region: United States > Florida > Clewiston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Clewiston
Price Range: HK$492 - HK$578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Executive Royal Inn Clewiston 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Executive Royal Inn Clewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing